We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

Windsor Fish & Chips
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Towyn
Restaurant details
uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Not been here for couple of years, was nice to see place cleaned up & extension seating area put in. Food was good portions was big, enough chips to feed 2. However my only gripe would be the lady putting pies ect into the food display/warmer bit had her fingers all over the food. Yuck. Invest in some tongs!!

Helpful?
2 Thank spookygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    9
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales,uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smelly old oil !!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

As a local and regular visitor of the Spar next door it makes me heave when I pull up here and generally try not to go to the Spar because of the awful awful smell coming from this chip shop!!! It's a huge relief when they close for the winter. I'm not sure if the oil is old but still smells the same when they reopen again for the new season?? I haven't tried the food myself but know several people who have and none of them have been too keen on a second visit. I would suggest changing the brand of oil even if for the sake of visitors to the SPAR..........please!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nadine1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wee oil”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Very bright
too much menu to list
Smells
Crapest chips i have ever tasted in wales wooof do they smell, i would not recomend this place as the owner seems to be full of himself..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jakko89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Food!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

They do great chips and have a wide variety of food choice i was very surprised when i saw a man ask for a chip bap and the staff piled it sky high with chips you certainly get that your paying for if not more! would definitely recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great chip shop”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

this place is really good value .. huge portion sizes ..lovely food , lots of choices ,, everything seams nice & freshly cooked .. a must visit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MADALINE W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windsor Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Windsor Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing