We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”

Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Towyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Bank holiday weekend had to book for 3 nights, packed in like sardines. The toilets are a 5 min walk, showers are separate which is further away, locked between 12 and 4 in the day can't have a shower. I went to get showers, extremely rude as they were when making phone booking. Lady drive's around every morning checking who's on site, asking about one of our friends vans even though it was booked in, just really rude. It's pretty noisy also. Personally I'd not stay again. It's a rip off, £25 to pitch a two man tent per night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay here. Site has had some major improvements since our last visit. Main field for tents has been completely redeveloped with roads running down and all pitches are now set out complete with elecrical hook ups and lights next to pitch. There is a park on site for children, burger van which does breakfasts each morning too and an ice cream van visits each evening. There are two toilet blocks a shower block with plenty of cubicles and free hot water and a laundry block. My only gripe and the reason i have not given full marks is that the toilets and showers did not seem to be cleaned often enough, they are very modern and on arrival on the friday lunchtime were immaculate but by saturday afternoon they were in a poor state and did not appear to have been touched. Campsite is in a great location, camping supply shop, spar and chippy next to entrance and plenty to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

hi , nice camping site 22 pounds for 2 adults per night ,
only gripe is , showers close at 9 pm until the next morning , lady cleaning the floors with a squedgee but the sinks were really really grubby and the shower walls looked really grubby too .
which is such a shame as the shower blocks look fairly new , we were there 3 days and the sinks were not cleaned once looked like a few weeks dirt to be honest ,
apart from that great piches . spacious and the rest of the site was spotless , bins emptied every day and loacl to all amenities .

Room Tip: any of the camping fields were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here for a full week for the first time and we were very impressed how big and spacious the site was and was kept clean!
The facilities were kept clean and tidy every day perfect place to stay would recommend to everyone thanks for making our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Wozno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

What a lovely clean place, beautiful views and a really nice family camp. We've stayed here quite a few times and its a great location for family weekends and even tho we camp on other sites this is defo one of our favourites

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

stayed here 4 times past few years.showers and toilets are kept clean.grounds are kept nice and everyone always very friendly .best camp site in area.small play area for kids ,laundry and on site fast food van but easy walk to shops .stay on back field for lovely views if you dont mind walk to toilets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank harleystebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We moved to this site after turning up at a terrible Holiday Park nearby and lasting one night.

The site is well maintained, and has decent sized, clearly marked pitches. The staff at reception and the cleaners are very friendly.

The toilet blocks are large and modern, however, the only one with showers is near the entrance, so if you are in a tent this is a long walk. There is another one, nearer to the camping field, but still a bit of a walk. Neither are especially clean. Showers and hot water for washing up are free.

The type of people we encountered were not especially pleasant, people who verbally abuse their children and swear loudly and constantly. The area seems to have many of these people. For this reason we wouldn't return, we'd go inland somewhere, away from the arcades etc. Surrounding area is pretty run down and naff. Felt sorry for the locals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wherekatywent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site

Address: Henllys Towyn Road, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9HF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Abergele > Towyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Towyn
Also Known As:
Henllys Farm Touring And Camping Site Towyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing