We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice camp”

Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Towyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice camp”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We are currently touring the North Wales coast and yet again have stumbled on another lovely park by chance. Clean and tidy. I wish other tripadvisor writers would take into consideration that a member of staff cannot stand over every person when they have been to the toilet or used the showers. It is a busy time for these touring parks. Its a good stop gap as our next park is in Anglesy.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    9
    2
    12
See reviews for
32
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Henllys for 2 nights - the camping field is at the end of the site with little shelter so on a windy weekend, it was hard work keeping your tent pegged down. The toilets/showers are relatively clean and plentiful and as it is August the site was very busy. Most campers were friendly - even helped us erect our tent but it's the few revellers that let the site down. One woman lying almost comatose outside her tent clutching a bottle of JD and our immediate neighbours who came in from the pub at about 11 each night to put the TV on full blast and left it on until 3.00am - only turning it down when we complained. I think it might be an idea for a security team to patrol the site - wheedling out the inconsiderate campers. Overall I think a reshuffle is needed maybe putting the tourers in the end field where there's more shelter and the campers in the middle - good value for money though with hook up at just £2 a night and even wifi for £5 for the whole weekend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gillo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

First time camping,stayed 2 nights in a tent ,the whole site is
Very clean surrounded by farmland ,great park for kids ,toilets,showers very clean,
Electricty points at every pitch ,
Take your own lead to connect .
Will be going back 5 star!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macca197935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just back from our first ever camping trip; myself, my wife and our 3 year old daughter. Booked on the phone and arrived to book in, no problems. Went down to the bottom field where the tents are and found an area to pitch up. As it is currently the summer holidays it was busy and tents were all close together but careful positioning of your vehicle gives some privacy. Neighbours were families who were quiet, however there was a very rowdy football team further up the field who were drinking, shouting, swearing etc. We unloaded and set up camp, which took some time as this was our first time camping! But the weather was great and we were having fun. A few hours passed and we began cooking on the BBQ when an elderly lady (owner?) approached us in her car. We had arrived in my transit van. She said that commercial vans were not allowed on the site and that we had to leave. She was VERY rude and abrupt, and has absolutely zero people skills. I explained to her that I am a self employed electrician and that as a family we only own a van and not a car (and no, we aren't travellers!). She made us feel very uncomfortable and put a downer on the day. I begged her to let us stay and she only agreed because we were only staying for one night. What was most annoying was that nobody made us aware of this rule and when I pointed this out the owner said "well it says no vans on your receipt". Yes it does, in small print at the bottom. Must ensure I read all details on any future receipts! Annoyingly there was also at least 3 other vans on the site that were bigger than mine (which is a short wheelbase low roof transit), and plenty of 4x4's with huge trailers. One BMW X5 was towing a 6' x 6' box trailer! Really don't understand their issue with vans at all, and the lady owner needs to work on her people skills other wise her customers will stop returning. I would stay here again if they would allow us on with the van, however I would avoid school holidays as the tents are just too close together and you can clearly hear all of your neighbours conversations.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely and flat, every pitch that we could see had electric points if needed at a small fee (£2) which we thought was very reasonable. Staff friendly, toilets and showers very clean and plenty of them. Shops/pub and chip shop 5 min walk away. There was also a breakfast van on site.
Situated 20 mins from Llandudno and 10 min to Rhyl. Will defiantly be going back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VwBob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just spent a lovely night at Henllys camp site. Not our first visit but first camping trip for our granddaughter. The site is immaculate, can get very busy and noisy during the day, but the noise is of children playing and enjoying themselves, which is nice. Come late evening it is as a campsite should be, nice, quiet and relaxed, the owners drive round to check. It is based just passed the hustle and bustle of Towyn, but 2 minutes walk takes you to the arcades and a little further the funfair. Only £18 per night for 2 adults/2 children, or 3 adults and an under 5. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinBibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

lovely showers and toilets very well kept. good host and staff. top weekend would recommend this place 2 anyone looking for a decent fair priced and extremely clean premises. Will definately go again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towyn
0.5 mi away
Oakfield Caravan Park
Oakfield Caravan Park
#2 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site

Property: Henllys Farm Touring and Camping Site
Address: Henllys Towyn Road, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9HF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Abergele > Towyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Towyn
Also Known As:
Henllys Farm Touring And Camping Site Towyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing