We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!”

Happy Days Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Towyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Happy Days Caravan Park
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I came here for a surprise 50th birthday celebration and on the first night we was locked out of our caravan so we had to find somewhere else to stay for the night, and then when we did manage to get into our caravan we was woken every 10 minutes by trains going past which shook the caravan, and when we went out for a family drink for THE SURPRISE 50th we got complaints over taxis's pulling up which there was only 2 of! And because of this we was not given our £50 deposit which I think was ridiculous! I would not recommend staying here and I definitely won't be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank geena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Happy Days Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

advise you check where your caravan is situated on site when booking.we where at the top end of the sight next to the train line. Caravan shock every time a train passed,timed at one stage a train every 10 minutes.Was a bit of a running joke at first, but soon wore thin when trying to get some relaxation.But the final straw was when the first train rattled passed a 6 O'clock the next morning you've been warned !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed for a weekend with my family, absolutely nothing to do, family so bored it nearly made us pack up and go home. The other worrying thing was there was no security on the site. The power supply to the caravan was very very poor and two appliances could not be switched on together, if the power 'blew' then you had to pay £10.00 to have it switched back on. Try the other sites down the road, much more to do.

Room Tip: Visit the site first
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

be wary of this site, private owners very quick to take your money plus a £50 damage deposit. arrived on the friday to be told the owner had gone home and would have to wait till 9am the following mornng to get in. after finding somewhere else to spend the night, we finaly got it in and kids been kids were a bit noisy as theres nothing to do on the site, we were refused the £50 deposit back because of the noise, no damage to the caravan whatsoever, in fact gave it a good clean as it was dirty

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

enjoyed a short break in a privately owned caravan on this site out of season

whilst there is nothing on site (the beach is about a 5-10 min walk away but the bridge to get there isn't suitable for wheelchairs or pushchairs) we did see security and the front reception staff were helpful. rhyl is about a 10 minute drive away, and you would probably need a car as there isn't much to do in towyn itself but the site was clean and quiet. nice break!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sca438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

not much to do here and no security for the site,
its ok if you dont mind driving somewhere every day as near good local places but the site is nothing much, it has 2 fair grounds but not much there either, not good if you have kids as they are board all the time

Room Tip: i advise you never come to this site or any near here. There is a nice site 'millers cottage...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hannah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towyn
2.7 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oakfield Caravan Park
Oakfield Caravan Park
#2 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
33 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tan Rallt Luxury Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
78 reviews
8.6 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Prestatyn
1,901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Days Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Days Caravan Park

Address: Towyn Road | Towyn, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Abergele > Towyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Towyn
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Days Caravan Park 3*
Also Known As:
Happy Days Caravan Park Towyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing