We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
50
8
4
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
8
4
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jakes bar golden gate caravan site sister site clubhouse park sites football xx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I have been here on a few occasions and enjoy all the facilities, I especially like the closeness of the beach just being over the bridge and easy to get to, it’s is a nice quiet site with friendly people so much so that we bought a caravan here and really enjoy it.

Room tip: Look around at the choice and read the reviews of people that have been before.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I have used this caravan site before several times and liked it so much that I bought one. Thea staff are polite and friendly, there is direct access to the beach from the site over a bridge. Onsite facilities are great and it has a popular pub on site called jakes where the food is good. I have found people here quiet friendly.

Room tip: Close to beach, good pub/entertainment centre, look at previous reviews
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PhillipShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Lovely park by the sea clean and quiet well maintained could not ask for more from holiday park Club house could be better too many tables chairs and children running round food was good could not enjoy are sunday lunch noise from football supporters would be better if dining area was separate.sandra

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandraisaac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

we bought a caravan from Whitehouse very quite location clean park staff are helpful and friendly jakes and golden gate are great places to meet people great entertainment and friendly bar staff are helpful

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frankie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We purchased a caravan in August. The site is clean and quiet. Easy access to the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. A short walk to fun fair. Looking forward to spending quality time this year relaxing with family

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y5571LFhelenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews