We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
38
7
3
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
7
3
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jakes bar white house nice quiet site easy access to the beach family bar caravan site golden gate family meal short walk fun fair excellent site clean tidy great entertainment all ages north wales clubhouse meade
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

My husband and I own a static home on this site, out of season it is a lovely place to stay but during school holidays and rentals arrive , we try not to use our purchase. Because it's not their property they don't adhere to the park rules or take into consideration other people's property. We have been on site for 7 years and it is definitely deteriorating, the new owners seem to be concentrating on their other site next door at the expense of ours. I don't feel safe in the site now when by myself, this could possibly be out last season
The site management seem to care more about rentals than owners who pay alot for the privilege.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I have owned a caravan on here for about 3 years. Amazing site everyone is lovely, especially Karen in reception my son loves her. we love it here it's a second home for us. The club is great as well staff are very nice

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineH2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I have been here on a few occasions and enjoy all the facilities, I especially like the closeness of the beach just being over the bridge and easy to get to, it’s is a nice quiet site with friendly people so much so that we bought a caravan here and really enjoy it.

Room tip: Look around at the choice and read the reviews of people that have been before.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I have used this caravan site before several times and liked it so much that I bought one. Thea staff are polite and friendly, there is direct access to the beach from the site over a bridge. Onsite facilities are great and it has a popular pub on site called jakes where the food is good. I have found people here quiet friendly.

Room tip: Close to beach, good pub/entertainment centre, look at previous reviews
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PhillipShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Lovely park by the sea clean and quiet well maintained could not ask for more from holiday park Club house could be better too many tables chairs and children running round food was good could not enjoy are sunday lunch noise from football supporters would be better if dining area was separate.sandra

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandraisaac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews