We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off, shady”
Review of New Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Relax Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Paid $250 for a week. Was told I was able to have visitors, second night I was there had a very early visitor and was told I needed to pay $10 extra next time someone "slept over" or they would kick me out. At the end of the week tried to re-rent room because the rooms are actually nice considering this is a motel. Was told that neither the room I was staying in nor any other rooms were available to rent weekly, and I would have to pay each night individually if I wanted to keep staying! Second to last night saw a woman standing outside on the balcony in her underwear, really makes me question this place...

Front desk people always friendly, owners very rude. Would not recommend this place for people with kids seeing as they do not have a problem with half-naked drunk people standing outside their rooms. Also, room temperature cannot be adjusted, some nights very cold, other nights like trying to sleep in a sauna.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShemAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for New Relax Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the New Relax Inn due to it's proximity to our meeting location. The price was very reasonable. The room was cleaned well, the staff was very accommodating. Our room had a well cleaned shower/bathtub combo setup. The bathroom was cleaned to perfection. The mini fridge and microwave both met our expectations. The overall appearance of the room was impressive!!

Additionally, there was a two person table, that was stable enough for both of us to use our laptops and the table not topple or wobble. And the Internet worked fast and connected immediately upon receiving the code from the front desk staff.

Add the information above to a good selection of cable channels and you have a real winner. Keep up the good work and I will be recommending this hotel to all of my friends and business associates - especially the associates flying in from Midway Airport. By the way . . . there is a very nice and large liquor store about 2 blocks South of the hotel in case a bottle of wine or a couple of "cold ones" are needed to end the day.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor. It seems to be better than the ground level rooms for bugs and other...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

convenient location to where I had to be. Housekeeping used too much of powder carpet cleaner and you could taste it. afraid to use air conditioner because I thought it would not clear air, it was also too cold. Had to buy lysol to spray to clear it up. Shower only, no tub. :-(

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Wanted to give kuddos as I flew in late one evening and could not make it to the hotel by the time local transportation stopped running. So I had to stay at a hotel closer to the airport. I explained the situation to the evening manager and he issued a refund back to my card. I would book here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Mtn_lady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Pros -
clean except for the towels

Cons -
water pressure so low you couldn't rinse the shampoo out
only gave you 2 tiny hand towels that were stained and full of hair
shower curtain was not waterproof made floor all wet - slip and fall risk
hard uncomfortable bed with only two lumpy pillows
internet had no connectivity

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak p, Manager at New Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. It is greatly appreciated. We use your feedback to improve our overall guest experience. First, I would like to apologize for your experience. I want to ask if you had notified any one at Frontdesk about any dissatisfaction with your accommodations during your stay? Our job is to make sure that our guests are comfortable and happy while you are with us, but we are powerless to do anything if we are not made aware of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JPP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEFAN0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak p, General Manager at New Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeview
Midway Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Oak Lawn
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
179 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#142 of 191 in Chicago
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Relax Inn

Address: 7336 S Harlem Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455-1138
Region: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range: £52 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your New Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing