We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Chicago MidWay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    115
    92
    41
    39
See reviews for
129
74
54
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My boyfriend is visiting for a few weeks and came in through midway. It was a late flight so instead of driving back up to wisconsin, we decided to book a hotel for one night and make the trek home on saturday afternoon. The super 8 was cheap and near the airport. I can emphasize enough just how surprised I was by how nice the hotel was. I've stayed at Super 8 hotels before and I've never seen one as nice as this. The lobby was impeccable and the managers on shift were very very pleasant and accommodating. We went up to our room, which was rather small for a king size, but that would probably be my one and only criticism. The room was very nicely updated with modern decor and bedding it was as if we had paid a lot more. The room was very clean and my favorite part was when I tried the bed out. Oh my god, the mattress was fantastic! And that means something coming from me because my home mattress is amazing and has spoiled me, I don't often find hotel beds to be very comfortable but this one I just sunk in and felt like I was on a cloud. I know that probably sounds very flowery, but I just can't get over how surprised I was that a Super 8 was so nice! There a ton of other hotels around the air port ( and while I know you have to consider the fact that it is by an airport) they had way higher prices than we would've liked to spend on only one night. I definitely think we got our money's worth and then some. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're planning on stay in that area and don't want to spend too much, I would definitely stay there again! The staff was lovely and the continental breakfast wasn't half bad (cereal, toast, waffles, juice, coffee, and hard boiled eggs) although I never expect anything super gourmet from continental breakfasts but honestly, I think we would have been just as happy if they only had coffee!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the back side of the building if you sleep with the window open, traffic is ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutzieroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had very excellent service on my stay on 5/8/2014
This hotel is very nice & everything is really nice & very clean!!!!
Keri Hall, the manager,checked me in was as helpful & pleasant as she has been with all of my other encounters with her on my previous stays!!!!!
It's just nice to have wonderful service, being a truck driver!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruckdriverDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed for a night as we had early morning flight from Midway airport. Its not too far from Midway airport. We were pleasantly surprised by the service and the rooms quality. It is a good value for the price. The staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nit14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was very nice for a very reasonable rate. The front desk staff were incredibly polite, and our room was very nice. The king sized bed was comfortable, and the decor was lovely. Everything was very clean. The bathroom was a little worse for wear, but still clean, and for a price this low, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemon Grove, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this Super 8 Chicago Bridgeview Motel when I was visiting for the weekend, and I immensely enjoyed myself and am excited about coming again. The staff was very professional and courteous just like at the 5 star hotels. I was really impressed by how meticulously they keep the place clean and freshened up. I also was particularly impressed by how clean the room I stayed in was and I took a spanned video of the room the first night I got there. I definitely would stay here again and one of the staff ladies told me that they're getting microwave ovens for all the rooms so that's a little renovation that they're doing. I did my trip through Priceline.com and it was a great and fair price. I like the bus system nearby(especially from the Midway Intl Airport), everything was very easy to get to, so it was in a very good location. The breakfast was very good and just what I needed and wanted to get me through part of the day. It was spotless in the Breakfast area and I really appreciated that. The staff took care of my needs and wants while I was there, and anything that I wanted to know, they told me about. I'm very happy and pleased with this hotel and would recommend that people stay here, I really liked it and it was really inexpensive on top of everything else.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bonita R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeview
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
168 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
4.3 mi away
Midway Inn & Suites
Midway Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Oak Lawn
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area

Property: Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
Address: 7887 W 79th St, Bridgeview, IL 60455-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, this beautiful hotel, located near I55 / I294, is just minutes away from Toyota Park, Chicago Fire Soccer, Brookfield Zoo and within an easy drive to Midway Airport, Hawthorne Race Track or downtown Chicago. The perfect spot for business or leisure travelers. Park-N-Fly Packages are now available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area Hotel Bridgeview
Super Eight Bridgeview
Bridgeview Super Eight
Bridgeview Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing