We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price and great quality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great price and great quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical about this hotel/motel. It turns out that I was wrong. I loved it. It reminded me of the mariott hotel on ashland and it was for one third of the price which is always good. It was super cheap and the bed was comfy, the AC worked well. Tv had alot of channels and there was free wifi. It was very clean except for the bathroom it had a funky smell but nothing a good perfume couldn't fix. Staff was nice. Its in a good area. Alot of stores, malls and restaurants around. Overall I would really recommend this place. Great for all kinds of stays. Families, couples, business etc.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for your review. We have just recently renovated the entire hotel this year from floor to ceiling. We have beautiful new shower/tubs and light fixtures coming soon which is so exciting and will complete our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    113
    90
    36
    38
See reviews for
125
71
53
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Was in Chicago looking at investment properties and found this hotel on Expedia. It was under $80/night and offered a non-smoking atmosphere, breakfast, and good sports bar 2 mins away. The sports bar was friendly, great wings and burgers, and literally just out the door from the hotel.

Comfortable room, walls a little thin, don't take a room at the end of the hallway....NOISY with slamming doors.

Nice staff and pleasant, would recommend if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your review, We took it to heart and have tightened our guest room door hinges. We always want guest room doors to self-close behind guests but never to allow guests or children to easily make them sound noisy. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good truck parking,clean, small breakfast but Mcdonalds is across the road. Beware of change only tolls on/off I294 New doors on rooms and nice wall size pics of Chicago behind beds. Overall it served the purpose for a safe,clean,affordable place to spend the night!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights about 2 months ago and had a pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable (although a bit on the small side), the staff was friendly and the parking & wireless were free. The surrounding area was nice as well and had a few different dining options. No complaints at all – a decent hotel to stay at if you’re in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank depechegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeview
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area

Property: Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
Address: 7887 W 79th St, Bridgeview, IL 60455-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, this beautiful hotel, located near I55 / I294, is just minutes away from Toyota Park, Chicago Fire Soccer, Brookfield Zoo and within an easy drive to Midway Airport, Hawthorne Race Track or downtown Chicago. The perfect spot for business or leisure travelers. Park-N-Fly Packages are now available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area Hotel Bridgeview
Super Eight Bridgeview
Bridgeview Super Eight
Bridgeview Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing