We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dirty uncomfortable bed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dirty uncomfortable bed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

would not stay here again. I work for a major airlines and i often recommend hotels for my passengers......i would NOT reccomend this hotel. the rooms were dirty, housekeeping was lax, front desk video camera/monitors made me feel very uncomfortable. the continental breakfast lacked so much, not even a simple cover for the coffee cups to take coffe back to your room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank I2278LGjamest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    49
    52
    54
    54
See reviews for
92
47
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I just spent three weeks at this hotel for a short term project in Burbank, and it was a very nice place to stay. The room was clean when I moved in, and was professionally cleaned each day. The staff were also very polite and professional. The walls were also thick enough that any noise was minimal at night. The only minor downside was that occasionally a new towel would arrive that had a lot of lint on it, but this was more due to the laundry being sent offsite for cleaning then a comment on the hotel itself. Whenever a replacement towel was needed though the front desk could bring it up right away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not funny when I have been driving around the midwest for hours and do not get to the hotel until almost midnight. I thought I was lucky when we called for a room at the last moment and they were giving us the last room left for the night. We then go to our room and find hair all over in the bathroom floor. Strand still hanging from the hair dryer. A NASTY browned bath towel and worst off when I turned the bed down there was hair on the inside bed sheet and the pillows did not smell fresh. It was too late to change rooms so we asked for extra sheets and ended up making our own bed. I have to say....I've stayed at A LOT of best westerns all over the US and in Canada and this one is more like a MOTEL 6. I definitely did no leave the housekeeper a tip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burbank hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for a quick business trip in March 2014. Overall a great stay at Best Western Midway airport. Facility was clean, close to the airport, rooms were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michaels6322014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is nice to stay at but I experienced plumbing problems and the staff may be rude at night shift with negative comments. The room below me experienced leaking problems and we were to blame according to the staff, which is untrue..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

It feels like home. The comfort of the bed, the amenities, the breakfast everything we enjoyed. The staffs are very helpful and courteous. The place of the hotel is close to malls, restaurants, and Midway airport. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for taking time out for your thoughts on our property. Most people don't take the time. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The room had strong odor of urine and wasn't very clean (clearly visible booger on headboard). Freezing cold, minimal blankets and pillows and broken thermostat. No shuttle to Midway.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WItraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time out for your review. Were sorry your experience wasn't up to par. Fortunately, that's not typical of most of our guests stays. We wish you had made a comment during your stay as we like to correct issues as they come up and not after the fact. We want your experience to be a good one with us. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#145 of 187 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing