We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just an ok hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not a very good place to stay. Less than desirable people congregating in the parking lot at night, kids yelling loudly in the halls early in the AM, printer not working in the business center, and carpets that are in serious need of changing in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank GaryO337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your response. Were sorry your experience was not what you expected. Once in a while we do have kid groups stay with us as they travel and were sorry they kept you up we do try to stay on top of that. We have implemented a scheduled cleaning program that should alleviate your complaints. Thanks agin for your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    49
    54
    58
    57
See reviews for
97
48
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Being a bit apprehensive after reading reviews from previous guests, I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into my room. The room is big, very clean and the furniture is of very good quality. Teresa checked me in with a smile and even encouraged me to place a review on tripadvisor. I thought the cleaning lady ( hispanic I think) was absolutely gorgeous when she brought my towels. There is an Aldi and take away stores a stone throw away. I would definitely come again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ozitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and were glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

a decent hotel staff were friendly and helpful. room was not the cleanest. mold around shower. found grapes smashed in the rug. other wise it was fine. parking was a challenge parking lot was cramped and dificult to manuever in and out during thigh traffic times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We have reviewed your comments with the staff and we hope the steps we have taken will ensure a better experience for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were unable to use the tiny breakfast room for our breakfasts here as it was totally inadequate for the number of guests at the hotel. Also our microwave did not work properly and though we asked to have it replaced immediately, it was not replaced

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 249pamelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Yes our breakfast on weekends can get very popular and were sorry for the inconvenience. Replacing the microwave shouldn't have been an issue and I do apologize for it. Thank you for telling us about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burbank hotels

newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very good quality for the cost and good location This hotel needs to have an airport shuttle to be able to provide a complete business service. More variety would be helpful on the breakfast service The staff are responsive to your needs at check in

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your thoughts. Unfortunately the majority of our guests aren't going to the airport so that is why we don't have a shuttle. Though we need to look into alternatives for this type of situation. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rooms need updating and smelled of smoke. Go to McDonalds for a better quality of breakfast. Staff was ok. A warm welcome would be nice. Like I said, its ok for one night but I would not take my family here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jephster07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

would not stay here again. I work for a major airlines and i often recommend hotels for my passengers......i would NOT reccomend this hotel. the rooms were dirty, housekeeping was lax, front desk video camera/monitors made me feel very uncomfortable. the continental breakfast lacked so much, not even a simple cover for the coffee cups to take coffe back to your room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank I2278LGjamest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#138 of 188 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing