We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Midway Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
2 reviews
“Good Choice for Midway Airport”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

While an older hotel, the staff was friendly, rooms were clean and my room was quiet. Blankets were a little thread bare but mattress was comfortable. It is a good choice for staying near Midway airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
214gene, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    49
    56
    63
    58
See reviews for
100
51
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I arrived with no reservation, need it a place to stay for an early flight and affordable price.
They provide it me with a military discount, the hotel was nearly full booked.
I obtain a room, and walked into someone talking a shower inside, turned around and then in less then 5 minutes the staffs was so helpful and apolagatic that, i did not even care that someone made an early mistake, they upgrade me to an amazing suite, very spacious and up to date in Hotel room style. For the price, good luck to find anything this good to match this price.
I live in Hotel most of the year for my job, this is not the Ritz carlton, but for sure this one deserve a third star.

Service A+
Room Cleanliness A+
Room Smell A+
Staff Friendliness A+

To be recommend it, without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
214gene, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that your stay was positive. Please consider staying with us again. Thank you for your service to our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I manage a Best Western in South Carolina. It's hard to please someone who works in the industry. This property was just fine. You won't go wrong here and trust I would tell you if it was not good. Great staff, clean room and a nice breakfast. Take your swim suit. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamelahaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
214gene, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Your review made us want to try our pool for a swim! We're happy that a fellow Best Western colleague is pleased with our hotel. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I had the best experience here and I continue to go back every time im in Chicago. I lost my watch and the front desk team held it for me and I couldnt have been happier. The staff is friendly abd courteous willing to accomodate requests. They are probably the most professional of any of the hotels that I've visited. I travel around the country and my experience with the best western has been nothing short of being truly refreshing. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in Chicago near the airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank j04r17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
214gene, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Wow! We're pleased that you are pleased. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had an awesome experience with no problems whatsoever. I was very satisfied with my stay! I would recommend this hotel to anybody because the overall experience was so great. I would come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kiersten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks for sharing with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Tx., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Housekeepers very rude, talking on phone and when asked for assistance they tell the guest to wait or that it is not their assigned floor and that someone else will be there later to help you. The waffle iron had a baked on waffle for about an hour before one of the guest themselves cleaned the waffle iron so that the guest could cook on it again. the items were not replenished and when things run out there was no more to be had, examples, yogurt, bread, sugar,eggs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing. Were sorry your experience wasn't up to par. Most of our guests do seem to have a good experience but somehow we were off. We have met with the staff and hopefully the actions we took will eliminate experiences like this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Chicago Midway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Don't trust this hotel for late arrival, they will sell your reservation to other people and charge you as no-show. They were sold out and did not honor my reservation. I did talk with manager for refund and it was purchased through best-western website so they wont refund. I am going to file a credit card dispute on this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your response. Usually to eliminate this from happening guests usually put up a credit card to guarantee their room. Especially when your arrival is expected to be late. Most hotel only hold rooms that are not guaranteed until 4pm on the day of arrival. Thanks again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
171 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#140 of 189 in Chicago
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing