We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We hardly spent any time at the hotel, but we did not have any problems at all. The rooms were nice and spacious. Breakfast is limited, but for me, a coffee and muffin were just perfect. I do miss the pillows! My husband even agreed that the pillows were great! I would stay again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: The area is nice and green so any room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDLopez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were content with your room and hotel selection. I’m glad to read you had a comfortable night's sleep with our great pillows.

Thank you again for your recommendation and review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Erica did our staying a breeze. Very helpful and always with the smile.Location excellent and quite for the family.definitely recommend to others, we will return to the hotel in future visit ro chicago.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaca1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to read that Erica did a great job helping you during your stay and our location was convenient for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again when you and your families travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My experience was great.. exactly as advertised.. A bit light on housekeeping as I was told they were short staffed. Room was nice size and comfy My only gripe was the entryway.. the was door heavy and difficult to handle if you are elderly or carrying babies..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Cindy – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

ESA Burr Ridge is 15 minutes from Midway, easily accessed off I-55 at County Line Rd. Housekeeping is weekly, not daily, but the staff is quite happy to provide extra towels and a wide range of toiletries as needed. My bed was very comfortable. The room layout is very functional for work and living; e.g., the table doubles as a desk and sits beside the bed but is adjacent to the kitchen also to allow easy transfer of food after cooking in the full kitchen with refrigerator. the room had a flat panel TV and a nice full recliner. The breakfast consists of coffee/tea/hot chocolate and fruit, instant oatmeal, and assorted granola bars.

The location in the southern Chicago suburbs is convenient for most Chicago and south locations, although a bit distant if everything is downtown. The rooms are perfect for singles or couples, but not for families.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable visit. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room layout and your fully equipped kitchen. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is an Extended Stay don't come here looking for four star pampering. Come here for a clean secure room adjacent to gourmet dining, BBQ, and Historic Route 66 Fried Chicken. Shopping and Chicago are nearby. Both Airports are 20-30 minutes away. The stay this time was short and sweet. No problems and plenty of room selection. Pets are welcome fore a small upcharge. The property is quiet despite it's proximity to two major Highways.

Room Tip: Smoking Rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Guests should know before booking a reservation that Extended Stay providers NO housekeeping, the rooms have NO hairdryers, and there is no extra TOILET PAPER in the rooms. The grab and go breakfast was high fat packaged muffings with old fruit. The electricity was off most of the first evening, had to use cell phone light and go to bed in the dark hoping the light would come on. It snowed all three days I was there and the staff did not shovel ANY of the walks. They said it was better to 'leave them snowy so people won't think they're not slippery." What an attitude! I got a handicapped room even though I am not handicapped and didn't appreciate the room setup - not comfortable for someone not handicapped. No one on staff other than the desk person who would not leave the desk for any reason. Terrible place. The dust on the bathroom rails was an inch thick, the kitchen cupboards were damaged. The old fake leather recliner was from the 50's. Lobby and elevator were never cleaned the three days I was there and again, NO HOUSEKEEPING to take out trash, make beds, refresh linens. As a single woman traveling, the security was also an issue. The lack of attention to snow removal was a real problem. Sidewalks were piled high from previous snow plows. DON'T STAY HERE!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Awsome stay, the staff is wonderful and helpfull. clean room and a great area out back to run my dog. As always, the internet sucks so if you have training or online business your better to find a candlewood suites for your extended stay where quality internet is included. Otherwise this is a great area and brookhaven marketplace was right next door with foods from around the world

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eroeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burr Ridge
2 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chicago Darien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge

Address: 15 West 122nd South Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Burr Ridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Price Range: £51 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Burr Ridge
Burr Ridge Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing