We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL THAT GLITTERS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The White Hart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We recently met up with freinds for a reunion I reseached this resteraunt on line ,as you do, and it received a good write up, so I book it. Well I do not think it deserved the praise it had received the food was no better that average, the sevice was less than good and the surroundings are what you would expect from an old essex pub, the cahirs were uncomfortable so all in all not what we were expecting, hence the title. I must say I have been to much better pubs for Sunday lunch in the area for the same cost!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roaminggeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Been here several times with my wife and family and have always enjoyed it. Great atmosphere, more than decent bar and very good food.
Always recommend to friends and will definetely come again. Service is always extremely polite and pleasant.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Our daughter held her wedding here on 16.12.13, the venue was stunning and the staff extremely helpful and attentive. If you want a wedding coordinator to take as much care with your wedding as if it were her own, ask for Hayley. Our guests also would like to recommend James as one of the service assistants, his manners were impeccable. We had a wonderful experience here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseyjop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Amazing 6 course tasting dinner in a beautiful country hotel and restaurant. Suite was out of this world , very sumptuous. Can't wait to return. Staff attentive polite and friendly. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The newly appointed suites are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linsey1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We wholeheartedly recommend The White Hart as a wedding venue. Our reception took place in early December 2013 and was memorable from start to finish. Our guests were given a warm welcome with canapés and mulled wine in the main pub lobby and were later escorted up to the main barn.
Both the pub and the barn created the perfect atmosphere and the hall looked truly magnificent when decked out in all the wedding paraphernalia.
The key to the success of this venue is, without a doubt, -Hayley the wedding planner and her brilliant team. Everyone from top down is committed to delivering the highest quality service. The approach we experienced was methodical and professional with a focus on the detail. All was planned well in advance to provide us with the much needed re-assurance we needed when planning a wedding and then re-checked as the big day approached. All was undertaken in a relaxed and friendly manner which enabled us to become truly excited about the big day with the comfort that it was being properly organised and catered to our own particular needs.
The very high quality of the food was a particular strength of this venue and was commented upon by a number of our guests. There is not much else we can reasonably add other than: the venue delivered what it promised; overall we had the best imaginable day.
Thank you Hayley and her superb team for such a great day. All the best Ian and Sarah Coward.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahcoward123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Attended a wedding at the White Hart and it was great venue. Good food, great setting and really welcoming helpful staff. Special thanks to Hayley who went the extra mile (literally!) to help out. Thanks again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Only a short taxi ride(6mins approx) away from Hedingham Castle where we attended a superb wedding. Historical pub in countryside setting with cosy atmosphere and comfortable adjacent rooms with every amenity provided. En-suite wetroom was amazing- very tasteful decor and top class fittings .The staff were polite, warm and friendly and kindly booked our taxi to our venue and our request for early check in was met with no trouble -great service ! ( so don't be put off by late check in time )
Our breakfast the following morning was served with a smile by lovely Amy and our choice of full english breakfast was delicious. We would certainly recommend and stay again.Our son and wife have enjoyed a wedding here too and fully enjoyed it.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are good -nothing to fault
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holssept10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Hotel

Address: Poole Street, Great Yeldham CO9 4HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Yeldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yeldham
Price Range: £84 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The White Hart Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your The White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Hart Hotel Great Yeldham, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing