We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
46
24
25
75
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
24
25
75
117
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This was our first trip to Chicago and staying the the baymont inn was great. The staff was nice, they were very knowledgeable about the Chicagoland area and gave us a referral to a taxi-company who shuttled us back/forth to downtown Chicago at such a great price. The hotel is a nice place to stay

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 19cheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Dean,


Thank you for your stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City. I appreciate your kind words and am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. Please stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
GM-Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

my stay at the baymont inn & suites in calumet city,il was excellent. the staff was friendly you get a nice clean room at a great price and it's so easy to travel to downtown Chicago. the travel time to downtown chicago is 20 minutes and the hotel has free parking, free continental breakfast, free wi-fi. and an indoor pool,lots of fun with nearby restaurants and shopping malls.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 372dean372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your stay with us At Baymont Inn and Suites. We truly appreciate the kind words and would absolutely love to see you again. Please stop in and see me.

Kind Regards
GM-Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Easy excess in and out I-94, Very good rate before entering Chicago downtown. Pool and spa nice and warm. Will stay again.

Room Tip: very good place to stay. It is worth your money.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleanandclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your stay at Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City. We appreciate your stay with us and please come visit us again soon. Please come and see me personally and I will be happy to assist you.

Thank You
GM-Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

it was great to stay , under new management, neat & clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast & always have a better deal, i will visit there again, nice swimming pooll, hot tub, & fitness center.free wi-fi, & lots of tv channels, surrounding nice restaurents & right off the exit. you can't miss it.hey, what else we expct right? i recommond to all my family & friends.

Room Tip: suite with jacuzi is an excellent, 3rd floor nice & quite.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your stay at Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City. We would love to see you again soon. Please stop in and see me personally and I will assist you on your next visit to our property

Thank you again
GM-Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I'll start with the positives:
The front desk (Darlene in particular) was WONDERFUL. Very kind, very informative with local activities and where to go for the best sights to see. The customer service was an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10!

We were told check in was at 2pm because of Valentine's Day weekend when we made the reservation, but we had to wait in a town we were not familiar with and were uncomfortable in (the local projects were right across the street) and we had to wait until 3pm because none of the jacuzzi suites were cleaned yet. We came back at 3 and were given our keys to our room. At first glance, the room looked clean, until we looked closer. The jacuzzi had dirt remnants at the bottom and the toilet was not cleaned as it had urine stains on the seat. Luckily, thanks to the teaching of my parents, I brought my own bathroom cleaner, just in case. This was the first time I have ever had to actually use it. So we though, better check the sheets. To our horror, we found blood stains and urine stains on the white side of the comforter and on the brown velour blanket, dirt stains and black marks. We immediately went down to the service desk to inform them of what we found and thankfully, it was promptly dealt with. The desk manager called the cleaning crew supervisor and she escorted us back to our room to inspect what we had found. She took one of her employees with her for accountability. She immediately replaced our bedding with plush white comforters and apologized for the lack of attention that was paid to our room. The maid she took with her tried to explain to us how she cleaned the bathroom.....she used Comet cleaner on the toilet bowl and seat, scrubbed the inside, but just wiped off the Comet off the seat. Not very effective.
Unfortunately, we will not be returning to this location, there were just too many issues with cleanliness. The fan squeaked when used and the bathroom fan was obnoxiously loud The service was great but the lack of attention to basic cleaning duties is too much to overlook. It was very disappointing, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldykstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalCity, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

We encourage our guests to share with us any issues they may encounter during their stay so we can address them immediately and create a more positive experience. It is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations, but appreciate the detailed feedback you have shared. I would like to bring to your attention that we are now under new management and have addressed the issues from the past. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inns & Suites Chicago-Calumet City and we welcome you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews