We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 10-13 Sep stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The wall paper was coming off od the wall. The window would not shut tight. There were gun shots near by. To get any where, one has to get on the freeways. Breakfast was not until 6:00. we needed to be on the road 20 minutes before 6 to get to our meetings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank RANDY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Randy,

Thank you for staying with us. After reading your review, our location is not in our control. However, we have 24hr security that is always on our property. Breakfast is free and in majority of hotels is always served between the hours of 6am thru 9am Monday through Sunday. Our rooms have been under phase one of remodeling during your stay with us from September 7 through October 30. We apologize for any inconveinice that has caused you. Please stop in and see me if you decide to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
GM-Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

I reserved a non smoking room but when I arrived all they had was a smoking room. IMTS was going on so all other hotels within a reasonable distance were booked. They offered me a $2 discount. I will never stay at another Baymont.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Devin M,

I am the General Manager here at Baymont Inn-Calumet City. In regards to your response, I do apologize for the inconvenience, IMTS is a very large conference and have had reservations booked months in advance. I have discussed your issue with my front desk associates and manager. If IMTS is held again in Chicago, please do stop in and see me personally.

Kind Regards
General Mgr-Baymont Inn-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012


Do not stay at this hotel. Loud People hanging out in the parking lot until late. Graffiti in the elevator, Police staked out in the lobby, bathroom shower leaking all night. Bed sagged on one side. Bug on the wall next to the light switch when I turned on the light that scurried away into a small crack. Weird squishy lumps under the carpet. The staff was friendly and 99 years old.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear EricP,

In regards to your response, I have notified my maintenance crew regarding the bubbles in the carpet and we did not find such "bubbles", "broken bed" etc that you have falsy claimed. Also, in regard to the property location, we can not control that. However we do have police and security on the property only to ensure the safety of our customers. We ABSOLUTELY care about our customer's safety and will continue to provide authoritative service on our property at all times.

Kind Regards
General Manager-Baymont Inn & Suites-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed at the baymont about a week ago with my fiance. The front desk clerk was very helpful and knew the area well and could explain with good directions on good restuarants in the area. The rooms were clean and breakfast was plentiful. The price was reasonable. I have a another trip coming up soon in chicago and i will be staying with the baymont again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Lee,

Thank you for your stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and our staff provided the best customer service. Please consider Baymont Inn again for your future stay when visiting Chicago. We will be happy to accommodate you!

Kind Regards
GM-Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I WAS A guest on 7/21/2012 from the time of check in mr donald higgins was very very helpful an very nice mr higgins explained every options we had at the hotel the room was over all the room was in great shape smell good the staff was great me an my family enjoyed our stay the pool was in good shape an i felt safe while i was their i will be returning also the front desk clerk mr higgins need to teach a class to all the baymont front desk staff on how to be as nice an respectful as hem because he was very profesinal in all was thank you an i will be back soon an all my family

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for your stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please consider our hotel in your future travel plans to Chicago or near by suburbs. We will be glad to accommodate you!

Kind Regards
GM-Baymont Inn and Suites-Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Very rough area, bad service, not clean, and disgusting breakfast set up.. sticky!

- Didn't clean our room 1 of the 3 nights we were there.
- "shortage on towels"
- spend an extra 20 bucks and stay in a decent hotel. Area is not worth the rate..
there is fast food around and things like that, but a little on the scarier side :/

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Lauren P,

I am the General Manager here at Baymont Inn & Suites here in Calumet City. I have read your response and have addressed the issues regarding continental breakfast. Our breakfast includes make your own belgium waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, milk and juice. As for the room service, I have addressed it with my staff and can assure you that they are working diligently to address any issues. I do extent my services to you, if you decide to come back and stay with us again if you are visiting Chicago.

Thank You
GM-Baymont Inn Calumet City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I booked this hotel on Hotwire, came to check in early, they told me to come back. I came back in the evening around 10:30pm and they had no record of my confirmation or record of my reservation. This hotel is in a really shady neighborhood. Bars on windows and doors all around. I felt really uncomfortable being in this area. Now I have a dispute with Hotwire and they are not refunding my money although I never stayed there. They wanted to charge me AGAIN for another room. So calling the hotel to work things out today they are telling Hotwire that I was there ALTHOUGH I DIDN'T EVEN STAY THERE. There were only men who I saw who were working there, yet the WOMEN who work there are LYING and saying that there were only women there. So basically I am being charged for a room I didn't even stay in!!!!!!!! Because of their errors! Do not go there. It is a nightmare regardless of if you went through what I am going through or not. They are liars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never been in a situation in all my life where someone has wanted to screw me out of money. I showed up to this crappy hotel on two occasions on the same day and they are telling Hotwire I was a no show. This hotel doesn't even deserve a rating!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontCalumetCity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Adrian B,

I am the General Manager here at Baymont Inn and Suites in Calumet City.I have read your response on trip TripAdvisor. Our staff at Baymont Inn and Suites are working to correct these issues. As for your complaint regarding "bars on windows and doors" our property DOES NOT have any bars on windows. We are part of the Wyndham Corporation and no property has such construction. Also, your booking on Hotwire I have contacted the booking agency and have been working to resolve the booking issue which has been on Hotwire's end and not in our reservation system.

Thank You
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calumet City
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#1 of 4 in South Holland
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City

Address: 510 E End Ave, Calumet City, IL 60409-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Calumet City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Price Range: £50 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*PARDON OUR DUST AS WE UPDATE OUR FACILITY* Close to Downtown Chicago With Heated Indoor Pool And Free Continental Breakfast Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago / Calumet City hotel is a comfortable, convenient place to begin your adventures in Illinois. Located less than 30 miles from Chicago at the state line with Hammond, IN and offering easy access to Interstate 94, our hotel makes it easy to reach all the Windy City has to offer. Enjoy thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast every morning. If you are here on business, take advantage of our meeting space and business center. In your down time, take a relaxing dip in the heated indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and free parking for vehicles of all sizes is included at our Calumet City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Chicago Calumet City
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City Hotel Calumet City
Baymont Inn Calumet City
Calumet City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing