We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I went to stay over night at this location, because the weather was bad, and we decided to get off the road, the staff was very accommodating, and friendly.
The breakfast was very good, just need to add bagel's, and make coffee stronger. other than that we'll come back to stay for a ordinary trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lasheilah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us the night that we experienced terrible weather. I have spoken with my staff regarding breakfast items. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were in a jacuzzi suite,room was very nice & comfortable. enjoyed the breakfast in the am, especially the waffles. Front desk personnel were very friendly and made you feel comfortable.
would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan111267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The room I was in was great, I got a single bed and it was very comfortable. I enjoyed the view also looking out to the express way... I enjoyed the breakfast,especially the self made waffles... I would come back again... I felt very welcomed by the front desk and housekeepers. They made sure I had everything I asked for...I will stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Lekisha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi and it was great. Large room with a jacuzzi and flat screen. The front desk people were very helpful since we weren't familiar with the area. Housekeepers there work hard. I Wish I could hire them to clean my house for a day

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Buddyguy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. Our staff works very hard and diligently to make sure all of our guest needs are properly addressed. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had a room on the first floor near the elevator and there was traffic all night long. Whoever was in the room above me kept dropping something loud and heavy all night into the early hours of the morning. The food for the continental breakfast was old and should have been thrown away weeks ago. The boiled eggs were extremely hard and stale as well as the bagels. I was really looking forward to my night there but I would never suggest that anyone stay there let alone eat the breakfast.

Room Tip: Definitely Not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvetteFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Currently we are going through remodeling of our entire property, including all rooms. I do apologize that you felt your room was not clean. I apologize for the people who were making noise upstairs. As for the breakfast, I have addressed this with my front desk personnel to ensure that our breakfast items are up to par. We place fresh made bagels, eggs and coffee every morning. Room issues, I have addressed this with my housekeeping staff. Please stay with us again, and if you need anything, please let me know.

Kind regards,
Baymont Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Milton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Phyllis W. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calumet City
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
7.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City

Address: 510 E End Ave, Calumet City, IL 60409-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Calumet City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*PARDON OUR DUST AS WE UPDATE OUR FACILITY* Close to Downtown Chicago With Heated Indoor Pool And Free Continental Breakfast Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago / Calumet City hotel is a comfortable, convenient place to begin your adventures in Illinois. Located less than 30 miles from Chicago at the state line with Hammond, IN and offering easy access to Interstate 94, our hotel makes it easy to reach all the Windy City has to offer. Enjoy thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast every morning. If you are here on business, take advantage of our meeting space and business center. In your down time, take a relaxing dip in the heated indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and free parking for vehicles of all sizes is included at our Calumet City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Chicago Calumet City
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City Hotel Calumet City
Baymont Inn Calumet City
Calumet City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing