We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated swimming-pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming-pool
Gite 3 terrace, Dolphin Gites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Heated swimming-pool
Gite 3 terrace, Dolphin Gites
Landscaped gardens, Dolphin Gites
Gite 3 bedroom
Gite 3 shower room
Heated swimming-pool
Local beach in Brétignolles sur mer
Table-tennis, Dolphin Gites
Bike hire, Dolphin Gites
Play area, Dolphin Gites
Village play area, La Chaize-Giraud
Nature reserve, La Chaize-Giraud
Heated swimming-pool, Dolphin Gites
Local beach, Brétignolles sur mer
Dolphin Gites
View from gite 3 patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
La Chaize Giraud, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiteflyer...
Staffordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday ”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

We had a fantastic holiday staying in the Laurels at Dolphin Gîtes. The gîte was very clean and was well equipped. There was a lovely private outside area as well as the beautiful garden and very well maintained swimming pool. The gîte is in the heart of La Chaize-Giraud but was so peaceful so we had a really restful stay. Bretignolles-sur-mer was a short drive, or cycle, away and we enjoyed visiting the market and beaches here. The area is fantastic for cycling whether you want off road cycle paths or you are a serious roadie! There are also plenty of places to visit, we went to watch La Tour de France but now I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Dolphin Gîtes and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianstanre...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent two weeks at these sites and we had one of the best holidays we had ever had. The setting of the gites were great, located in a village 10 minutes from the beach and lovely and quiet. The owners Howard and Cathy were helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. There are some great local activities to do if you have kids, our daughter especially loved the local french go-ap, far better than any Uk one we have been to. When we returned to the UK all we wanted to do was return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dolphin Gîtes. We really hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gamblegat...
Wirral
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another superb stay in a great gite in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you Howard and Cathy for yet another lovely stay at Dolphin Gites. Friendly hosts, a very comfortable gite in a great location, very close to the sea and with wonderful weather. We couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very relaxed atmophere
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. Howard and I really hope to welcome you back here at Dolphin Gîtes in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely gites, wonderful hosts and beautiful area.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I stayed for two weeks from the end of June and we're delighted with the gite and other facilities on offer, including a beautiful pool area.
Our gite was one of a number on the same site and the owner, Catherine, together with her husband, were a delightful couple who went out of their way to ensure we had a memorable stay, even going so far as to host a weekly drinks party to help all guests get to know each other.
We took our bikes along and spent many enjoyable hours cycling the excellent cycle paths available throughout the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin Gîtes and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcandb
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfect slice of real France...”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a lovely gite/complex plus Cathy & Howard were the perfect hosts available when needed them, very welcoming but left you total freedom to enjoy the grounds and all to hand.

We very much enjoyed the drinks evening in the garden with other guests, made some good friends plus enjoyed the 3Ds!!!

We had a great holiday, loved the beaches, market, Halles, swingball, table tennis, gardens, bikes, great church with bells and lovely local walks.

Ps gite was cosy and we enjoyed snuggling down in the evenings to cards, yahtzee and a dvd.

Thanks Cathy & Howard hope to return next year.

Kevin & Becky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts
Liked least: Knives not as sharp as I like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review which is much appreciated. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Dolphin Gîtes and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday, hoping to return!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Our holiday at Dolphin Gites was fantastic for a number of reasons. The location was fab and well placed to visit the beautiful area. The gite itself was perfect for a couple, it had everything we needed and was very clean. The outdoor seating and bbq area was lovely as were the grounds. The swimming pool in particular was fantastic.
Even though Dolphin Gites are aimed mainly at families we did not feel out of place as a young couple, we were welcomed by the brilliant owners and got on well with the other guests. We would definitely book another holiday here, and would thoroughly recommend Dolphin Gites to families and couples alike.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing