We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment, fab location, highly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pinewood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wiseman's Bridge Beach looking over to Amroth Wiseman's Bridge Beach looking over to Saundersfoot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Wiseman's Bridge Beach looking over to Amroth
Wiseman's Bridge Beach looking over to Saundersfoot
Path through woods to the beach
Through the woods to the sea
Scenic coastal path to Saundersfoot from Wiseman's Bridge beach
Pinewood Apartment
View from Pinewood
The garden Pinewood apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wiseman's Bridge, Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
135Kim
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious apartment, fab location, highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment, just what we needed. This apartment has it's own private garden and patio area to enjoy the lovely weather, lovely light spacious rooms and comfy furniture. A real find. Highly recommend this to families, car def needed. Oh and try Smugglers in Amroth for amazing food and service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quiet
Liked least: Leaving to come home :(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments,I am really pleased that everything was right for you and you had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Croxley Green, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic find and hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Service was excellent, friendly and welcoming. Me, my wife and our 6 month old son thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend break here and would love to come back and spend some more time exploring the local area using Pinewood as a base.

The apartment was spacious with an excellent level of cleanliness. A beautiful garden bustling with birds and a lovely view from the patio across the wooded valley. There is a large co-op supermarket nearby where we were able to stock up on all we needed for our break.

It was a short walk down the valley to a stunning beach which was quiet despite it being a hot sunny day at the start of June. The pub and small shop at the beach provided all the refreshment one could need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was beautiful
Liked least: The mattress in the double bed was a little noisy to get into which sometimes disturbed our son in a travel cot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Pleased you enjoyed your stay,thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect location , perfect cottage”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we lived every Minuit of our visit , the location is fantastic its quitet and peaceful but only a short beautiful walk to the beach and fantastic pub . The rooms are rustic but spotless and comfortable. The lady who looked after us was very helpful but more importantly left us well alone to enjoy our break . Can't wait to visit again would highly recommend it .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you Catherine for your review,much appreciated,pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEBowman
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is very peaceful and surrounded by a well stocked garden of flowers and woods to view. We totally relaxed on our stay.The terrace is just lovely to sit out and eat. The apartment itself is very comfortable with plenty of space if you are a family, comfortable beds and everything you need in the kitchen. Great we could bring our little dog and saved on kennel fees - owner placed towels ready for cleaning paws!. Beach easy to get to, Fab sandy beach about a 4 minute drive and Saundersfoot about 5 mins. We found the town to be very friendly and was great for my Mum (84) who could retreat to the library when it got too hot - they were very helpful there. Handy shops in the town and enjoyed coffee at the wonderful St Bride's hotel on the cliff. Would highly recommend Pinewood for an easy and affordable break in wonderful countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starlitz
Kent, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation and Friendly Owner”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late Friday evening and was greeted by Sylvia, the owner, very nice person who let us in.
The rooms are very big and very comfortable, plenty of storage in wardrobes and chest of drawers, sink in both bedrooms, free sat TV in the lounge, large fitted kitchen, with washing machine and cooker, no dishwasher, but perfect for what we needed.
The shower-room is adequate, this has a walk in shower suitable for disabled or elderly, no bath so may no appeal to younger guests.
Access to the property is up a short steep slope, then a couple of steps to the door.
Just to note that we struggled to get a mobile phone signal here on EE or O2, but enjoyed the peace and quiet.
The apartment is a 10 minute walk from the Wisemans Bridge Inn, on the sea front, where good food is served, and there is an excellent beach here.
The owner provided very good directions and the accommodation was easy to find when followed.
We will definitely be coming back when I can later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review,sorry your mobiles did not work, BT and Vodaphone work well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alsager, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing