We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
1,144
141
45
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,144
141
45
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial occasionmain buildingfood and wineour wedding anniversarycoastal walkslarge bathroomfantastic foodpreseli hillslovely groundsroll top bathfine diningthree nightsa real treatroaring firetaster menuthe cottagespembrokeshire coast
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived early for afternoon tea at this wonderful hotel but that was no problem at all. The hotel is set in beautiful manicured grounds and the service was second to none.

We opted for The Grove Afternoon Tea which was a selection of finger sandwiches, home made scones and preserves with clotted cream, assorted cakes and desserts. We also had a choice of exclusive Jing Tea’s or the Grove blended coffee. It was £19 per person but we could not eat it all so they kindly packed up the treats we could not eat into individual boxes for us to take home.

The hotel interior was charming and the scented candles throughout smelt divine. The toilets were absolutely spotless and the 'hidden' women's products was a nice thoughtful touch. The only thing that I think could have improved the experience would have been the playing of some light background or piano music when taking afternoon tea so it we would not have felt too obvious when making a noise/talking as the quiet surroundings tended to accentuate any noise! Overall, I would rate this hotel 10/10 for Afternoon Tea and look forward to a return visit to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Annwyl/Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to The Grove.

We are delighted to read that you all enjoyed your afternoon tea and were fond of the lovely interiors within the house.

We have recently been updating our background music collection for our lounge spaces, which perhaps was why this was not playing at the time of your visit so we apologise for that. This minor issue will be resolved very soon.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

From the exquisite cuisine, which , as a seasoned Ludlow fine-diner, is second to none and must be due for Michelin recognition, to perfect comfort, endless care and adorable staff, The Grove is perfect. GO there... and see Helen, she's a gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endaxi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGroveNarberth, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Annwyl/Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to The Grove.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience so much and that you were looked after by our team during your stay, particularly Helen.

We very much hope to welcome you back again when you are next in the area.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is an excellent country house hotel. Comfortable, welcoming and set in wonderful grounds which are a mixture of cultivated and natural and the ratio is just right. Helpful, friendly and attentive staff but never intrusive

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobmoodydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGroveNarberth, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Annwyl/Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to put your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The Grove and took an interest in our manicured grounds and gardens. The herb and vegetable garden is a particular favourite of many of our guests.

Your kind comments regarding the staff and service will also be passed on to the whole team.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next visit to beautiful Pembrokeshire.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful setting, and the staff were friendly and efficient.
The food and wine at dinner were excellent!
Breakfast was also very good and kept us going until dinner time.
The view from Seddon was lovely with views of the rolling countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombatalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGroveNarberth, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear/Annwyl Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

The Seddon Junior Suite is one of our top recommendations if you are looking for wonderful views across the Preseli hills, so we are glad to hear that you made the most of this.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us on all 3 nights of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to The Grove again in the near future.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a great stay at The Grove. A beautiful part of the world, attentive hosts and child friendly. The food was amazing and the rooms perfect. It was a bit tricky for our toddler to sit still for the fine dining so bring plenty of dinner table entertainment if eating in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slynch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGroveNarberth, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear/Annwyl Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to put your kind comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at The Grove and that your little one was made to feel welcome.

We hope to welcome you all back on your next trip to Pembrokeshire.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews