We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous !”
Review of Grove of Narberth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grove of Narberth
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a surprise overnight stay at The Grove . Having visited several times previously I was thrilled to be going back, and I wasn't disappointed. The tranquility of the hotel, it's lovely rooms ,and the location are wonderful . Added to that , the service by the staff and the fabulous restaurant made it a memorable experience, and reminded me why I enjoy it so much !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D18rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Annwyl/Dear Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to put your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to welcome you both back to The Grove and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay just as much as the previous.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again very soon!

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Grove at Narberth is a lovely hotel, dog friendly and the staff very welcoming.
We stayed in a self catering cottage with two bedrooms. Nicely fitted out, but only one bathroom with the shower in the bath,which caused us a few problems when your mother is 85.
lovely grounds to walk your dog in and a great location for shooting off to places of interest in the area.
Had dinner in the restaurant, again lovely staff food was fine, but the wine selection is brilliant.
All in all not a bad couple of days, expensive for 2 days. Best to stay for the 4 days and self cater

Room Tip: rooms looking out to the garden at the front or side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Annwyl/Dear Peter, Gaynor & Violet,

Thank you for taking the time to put your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the décor of 'Two Stone', one of our four relaxing country cottages. We are also glad that you all enjoyed your dining experience with us during your visit, particularly our extensive wine list with recommendations from our very own Sommelier.

We are concerned however to read that your mother had some issues with the bathroom facilities in the cottage, which would understandably be difficult for elderly guests. We would recommend discussing any specific mobility requirements with our helpful Reception Team at the time of booking, who will happily recommend our most suitable room for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We hope to welcome you back to The Grove again on your next trip to Pembrokeshire.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We came from Australia for a friend's wedding and had a beautiful stay in this gorgeous property! We were in the 'Byre Room', which was just off the main house and perfectly suited our needs. Comfy bed and the most amazing water pressure in the shower! We had a couple of dinners at the property which were very good and great breakfasts - tried Welsh rarebit and also smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. On the heavy side but great to cap off a good morning walking around this lovely property. Ideally located for day trips to Tenby and other pretty coastal towns in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiviaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Annwyl/Dear Livia,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay with us to celebrate Olivia & Leighroy's wedding in May. What a fabulous weekend!

We are thrilled to hear that the room 'Byre' situated in our Longhouse suited your needs and that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We are surrounded by some wonderful local amenities, including the little market town of Narberth just a mile down the road, together with peaceful country walks and nearby beaches such as Tenby like you mentioned. We're glad that you managed to explore some of these wonderful areas during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to The Grove again in future should you decide to venture back to the UK.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wow,
the grove is a great venue for a romantic break and also for a wedding. We got the same quality of service and food as a table for 2 as we did when there were about 70 of us.
The day is really designed to be as you want it. When I was visiting other venues whilst looking where to have the ceremony and party I did mentioned a few times how I wanted things to go and on more than one occasion the answer I got started with: 'what we normally do is....' which is not the attitude I was looking for.

At the Grove this did not happen once. I have had many email exchanges with Mikaela, their amazing wedding coordinator (she was there all day the day before the wedding, from early morning to late at night the day of the wedding, and early the day of our departure). She was the point of contact for the different entertainments we had organised and was always close by when I needed information or an update.
when planning the day it has always been about making sure it happens as we wanted it to happen, not how they had done it in the past.
We decided the size of the tables, the menu, from canapés to petit fours, we even asked for the cucumber that they served with the champagne sorbet to be cut in slightly bigger dices.
We decided what our cake of cheese would be made of, not from a choice offered by the hotel but a choice we made ourselves. We told them what desserts we wanted on the evening buffet and they were amazing.

The wine was chosen with the help of their sommelier from the whole list and not a banqueting wine list as some places want you to.
I cant recommend the Grove enough. I have not even mentioned yet the quality of the rooms and the amazing setting. For the vast majority of our guests this was their first visit to the Grove and 2 of them have already booked to return this summer.

we will return to the Grove as husband and wife and we are very much looking forward to being totally and professionally looked after in these amazing surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didsbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I visited the Grove Narberth for my brother's wedding in May and I stayed for 2 nights. We had an exceptional experience.

Since we spent most of our time at the hotel, we had a chance to use every single service at the hotel. From bar, restaurant to conference & banqueting.

Staffs are extremely helpful and professional. We feel a great deal of attention they have for every guest. They have great knowledge of food and wine. In this part, we must also mention that the Grove have a great wine list and fantastic chef.

The room size is reasonable and clean with fresh tower changed frequently.

Having to spend almost a day to get there from France, it really paid off. My brother and his bride had an unforgettable moment there and I am truly grateful for the high level of service and support from the staff. I look forward to coming back with my family again in the near future.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankieVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Annwyl/Dear Frankie,

Thank you for your kind feedback following Didier & Bex's wonderful wedding day here at The Grove in May.

We are delighted to hear that yourself and your family experienced such an enjoyable stay with us for this special occasion and that the service you experienced over the weekend was of a high standard. The weekend was truly enjoyable for all of us here at The Grove also.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the UK.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After a bright bluebell filled day on Skomer Island we headed for The Grove.
What we found was, a lovely setting, immaculate rooms, delightful recepton staff, a good night's sleep and a delicious breakfast. We would very much like to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liddy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Annwyl/Dear Elizabeth & Alan,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you experienced such an enjoyable stay with us earlier this month and that you had the opportunity to visit Skomer Island - one of Pembrokeshire's many popular attractions.

We very much hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Narberth.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

During our touring holiday in Wales I was unfortunate to sustain an injury before arriving at the Grove but thanks to the degree of comfort and luxury provided by the owners along with the most friendly, attentive and professional staff our second stay was as enjoyable as ever. This hotel goes from strength to strength and is a credit to the owners who although not seen very often provide a level of staff who are the very best we have had the pleasure to meet. Not forgetting the wonderful food, we hope that Chef receives a Michelin star soon if comparing our experiences in other Michelin restaurants is appropriate. We look forward to our next holiday at the Grove and hopefully I will be skipping up the stairs next time!

Room Tip: This is a listed building make sure where the rooms are located if you cannot cope with too many sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKholidays737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Annwyl/Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to The Grove.

We were terribly sorry to hear about your injury but nonetheless are pleased that this did not affect your stay with us too much. We often recommend our Longhouse Rooms or one of our Coach House Suites for any of our guests who have walking difficulties, as these rooms are more easily accessible.

The owners Neil & Zoe will undoubtedly be pleased to read your comments, together with our Kitchen Team who work incredibly hard in order to deliver such fantastic food.

We wish you a speedy recovery following your recent injury and very much hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Pembrokeshire.

Cofion Cynnes/Kind Regards,

The Team at The Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molleston
5.9 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saundersfoot
1,233 reviews
3.9 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
523 reviews
7.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel Ltd
7.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove of Narberth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove of Narberth

Address: Molleston, Narberth SA67 8BX, Wales (Formerly The Grove - Narberth)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth > Molleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molleston
Price Range: £155 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grove of Narberth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the heart of the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside, The Grove is a leading small luxury hotel with one of Wales's finest restaurants led by Executive Chef, Allister Barsby. The Grove is surrounded by manicured lawns, flower borders, meadows and mature trees - and a region that offers a great selection of delicious ingredients. The venue has 26 intimate luxurious rooms and suites that are full of character - with interiors individually designed to the highest standards. Gaze out of our windows for scenic views of the Preseli mountains, or make the short trip to Pembrokeshire National Park for stunning coastal walks. The cuisine has won national awards and critical acclaim, including AA Rosettes, Wales Tourism Awards and listing in the Good Food Guide. All dishes are served with creativity and flair, and many ingredients come from the kitchen garden - providing ultra-fresh flavours to delight every palette. In summary, the Grove is the perfect place to relax in intimate luxury for those travelers that want to experience the best of Welsh cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grove of Narberth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove - Narberth Hotel Narberth
Grove Of Narberth Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing