We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alessandro
London, United Kingdom

Beautiful country house

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024
Hidden between hills and woodlands, it is the ideal retreat to recharge your batteries in a charming, quiet, comfortable environment.

The house sits in a large estate with its own vegetable garden, a nice outdoor area, beautiful lounges to have your tea or a drink, and two restaurants.

Both restaurants are very good. One, the Fernery, is more formal and offers a tasting menu. The other, the Artisan Brasserie, is a less formal à la carte. In common they have locally-sourced seasonal ingredients. With the tasting experience, they provide you with an actual map showing where in Wales they sourced the ingredients needed for each dish (the only exception was the venison coming from Balmoral).

The rooms are more modern, very clean, with all the amenities you need.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Choose a room in the main historic building. And careful to the road side when you drive towards...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to visit us here in Pembrokeshire and for leaving this informative review! We are delighted you found the Grove an ideal retreat from the stresses of everyday life. The grounds are flourishing with the hands of our small and dedicated gardening team and, as you say the grounds are lovely to explore and then the produce will be found on your plate. We look forward to welcoming you back, in the not-too-distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • eDreams
1.5 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £98
3.6 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Expedia.com
    £90
4.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £122
3.9 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.4 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Molleston
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,032 results
Traveller rating
1,796
171
54
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,796
171
54
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star special occasion food and wine beautiful hotel the main house fine dining roll top bath lovely room preseli hills a real treat walled garden roaring fire very special place three nights pembrokeshire countryside birthday treat the cottages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,032 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2024

We just love the ambience of The Grove and especially the care and attention of all the staff.
The rooms are so well designed and carefully thought through and yes, log fires in the lounges are definitely a big plus.
We regularly eat in The Artisan restaurant and occasionally in The Fernery, both are excellent.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Thank you for visiting us and for your lovely 5* review. We are pleased you love the ambiance and appreciate the care and attention of all the staff. The log fires have been allowed to die down now, but instead, we have magnificent Cherry blossoms above our terrace and we are looking forward to the Summer blooms. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

The hotel is stunning and the ambience is perfect, classy, chilled and grown up. We ate tonight in the Artisan Rooms and would recommend to anyone visiting the area.
The food is good and well presented but pastry station needs to be uplifted a little.
What is faultless however is the service, respectful and professional. Our server tonight was Arianne who is new but what an ambassador for your business. Exemplary service.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedolforinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Thank you for dining with us and for leaving this 5* review! The team are all delighted you found the ambiance of the house, classy, chilled and grown up! Adrienn will be especially delighted too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

This was our first time visiting Wales, and our experience at this hotel has made us add Pembrokeshire to our must-return locations!

We originally were planning on staying for only a couple of nights and decided to extend our stay because of how absolutely wonderful this hotel and all of its staff are. The room was lovely with a gorgeous view. At one point, I needed to make a late-night conference call and the staff kindly set me up in a separate room so that my travel companion’s sleep was not disturbed.

We have dietary restrictions (gluten and corn) for which they not only accommodated but went above and beyond to make exceptionally delicious food for breakfast and dinner, as well as snacks for our outings. Also, since the start of the pandemic, this was the first big trip for one of my travel companions who is immunocompromised. The staff was especially sensitive and accommodating in helping us stay safe and comfortable.

The gorgeous location, beautiful hotel, and incredibly warm and helpful staff all made for one of the best experiences of my extensive travels, and we definitely plan to visit again!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltareprimaluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Thank you for visiting us here in Pembrokeshire and leaving this heartfelt review. We are glad that our guests discover Pembrokeshire, sometimes, as a result of staying with us. We were honoured to have you as our guests and we are delighted that you found the staff to be helpful. Whatever the dietary restrictions, Chef works hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy the same level of fine dining we have to offer. We are pleased you enjoyed this part of your stay as we are aware it can be an added worry when travelling. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and wished we’d booked for longer. The room was fantastic, spacious, perfectly clean with nice amenities and a complimentary mini bar. The bed was super comfortable too. We ate at the Fernery and had the taster menu, lovely ingredients and great presentation. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, they could have been more efficient with the drinks service but apart from that all great. Breakfast in the brasserie was very good too, lovely food and relaxed environment. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amy_bee_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Thank you for visiting us here at the Grove and for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you wanted to stay for longer! We are pleased you found the room spacious and perfectly clean, and that you had a comfortable night's sleep in the bed. The staff will be proud that you found them to be friendly and knowledgeable too. We look forward to welcoming you back, in what we hope, will be, the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

What a beautiful location, the hotel is superb, service immaculate nothing is too much trouble. The food in the Fernery is sublime a fabulous tasing menu and the Artisan rooms serving excellent food. The room was very clean, well appointed and had a glass sitting room off the back which was really comfy and added a nice place to sit in the evening. Highly Recommended.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I2140GAmartinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Thank you for visiting us here in Pembrokeshire and for leaving this lovely 5* review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we would have to agree it is a beautiful location! Your room 'Cwtch' has become a firm favourite with our guests and we are glad you found everything to your liking. We hope you will visit us again to enjoy the dining on offer as the seasons change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews