We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
£245
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DavidMu61
Northampton, United Kingdom

Lovely high quality hotel in beautiful surroundings!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
A lovely hotel in Narberth, well located for the west coast in gorgeous grounds. Fantastic welcome and help at reception, we were shown to our Elderflower cottage which was superb. Situated about 50m from the main house the cottage was beautifully clean and decorated, with some lovely touches eg free mini bar. Breakfast was excellent as was the picnic we had one day and dinner the next. Menu a little limited but quality of food and service was very high. Lovely staff throughout - highly recommended!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: The Elderflower Cottage was divine - quiet , secluded and separate from the main building
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting us here at the Grove and indeed for leaving this 5* review! We are pleased you had a 'fantastic' welcome and you enjoyed staying in 'Elderflower' it is a hidden gem amongst our rooms and it is
surely, one of the prettiest. We are glad you found everything to your liking and the same for all of your varied dining experiences! We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £245
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£90
    0.8 miles from Grove of Narberth
    Booking.com
    £182
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £162
    • Trip.com
    1.4 miles from Grove of Narberth
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Vio.com
      £119
    • Hotels.com
    1.5 miles from Grove of Narberth
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £150
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      £150
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      £152
    1.7 miles from Grove of Narberth
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £96
    • Agoda.com
      £96
    2.5 miles from Grove of Narberth
    Expedia.com
    £90
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £90
    • Agoda.com
      £76
    • Hotels.com
      £83
    4.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £124
    • Expedia.com
      £123
    • Hotels.com
      £112
    • Priceline
      £130
    3.9 miles from Grove of Narberth
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £90
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £90
    4.3 miles from Grove of Narberth
    Booking.com
    £348
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £348
    4.8 miles from Grove of Narberth
    View more hotels in Molleston
    Reviews (2,018)
    Filter reviews
    2,018 results
    Traveller rating
    1,782
    171
    54
    9
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,782
    171
    54
    9
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews michelin star special occasion food and wine beautiful hotel the main house fine dining roll top bath lovely room preseli hills a real treat walled garden roaring fire very special place three nights pembrokeshire countryside birthday treat the cottages
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 2,018 reviews
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    The Grove had come highly recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. Beautifully restored in arts and crafts style the Grove offers great comfort and a warm welcome. The bar , sitting rooms and restaurants are delightful and inviting and the food excellent. I would heartily encourage any would be visitors and fully intend a return trip.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Christina L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for visiting us here in Pembrokeshire and for leaving this lovely review. We are always delighted when we welcome guests as a result of a recommendation and we are glad we didn't disappoint! We are thrilled you found the house comfortable and you received a warm welcome. Thank you for your endorsement it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, very soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Birthday celebration with our family! Brilliant all round. The staff, food and overall ambience were incredible. The team couldn't have done more for us and made a 30th birthday celebration extra special.
    The rooms were comfortable and beautifully designed.
    Tasting menu in the Fernery one of the best dining experiences we've ever had.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TheCroquetteGuide
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for visiting us here at the Grove and for leaving this lovely review! We are delighted you found the staff, food and ambiance incredible! We are pleased the birthday celebration was special and we all look forward to seeing you at the hotel for many more visits!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 April 2024

    Incredible service, fantastic food and gorgeous decor. Can’t recommend highly enough. The staff were all friendly and efficient, we stayed for two nights and we dined in The Fernery which was excellent, it was very clear an enormous amount of time, creativity and thought has gone into the food.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank katejldn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for visiting us here at the Grove and for leaving this 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the dining experience in the Fernery. It is always appreciated when the team's dedication and hard work is acknowledged. We look forward to welcoming you back, in the not-too-distant future!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 April 2024

    Stayed at the Grove overnight to celebrate a birthday. We were warmly welcomed before being shown to our room. This was tastefully decorated. I loved the large stand alone bath. The complimentary drinks in the fridge were a nice touch. There was a great choice of teas and coffees - a few homemade biscuits would have completed the offering.

    We ate dinner in the Fernery. My husband’s dietary requests were accommodated well with substitutions which he enjoyed. We had the wine flight, which whilst not cheap, did add to the experience. The standard of the food was excellent, mirroring that of The Beach House (under the same group) so as others have commented, it’s difficult to understand why the restaurant hasn’t been awarded a Michelin star.

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to return

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 710benji
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for visiting us for your birthday and for leaving this wonderful review! We are delighted you found everything to your liking and we like the idea of homemade biscuits in the room! We are pleased you were able to enjoy the full Fernery experience and we hope it was an evening to remember for you both. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, very soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2024

    Hidden between hills and woodlands, it is the ideal retreat to recharge your batteries in a charming, quiet, comfortable environment.

    The house sits in a large estate with its own vegetable garden, a nice outdoor area, beautiful lounges to have your tea or a drink, and two restaurants.

    Both restaurants are very good. One, the Fernery, is more formal and offers a tasting menu. The other, the Artisan Brasserie, is a less formal à la carte. In common they have locally-sourced seasonal ingredients. With the tasting experience, they provide you with an actual map showing where in Wales they sourced the ingredients needed for each dish (the only exception was the venison coming from Balmoral).

    The rooms are more modern, very clean, with all the amenities you need.

    Room tip: Choose a room in the main historic building. And careful to the road side when you drive towards the estate.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Alessandro T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to visit us here in Pembrokeshire and for leaving this informative review! We are delighted you found the Grove an ideal retreat from the stresses of everyday life. The grounds are flourishing with the hands of our small and dedicated gardening team and, as you say the grounds are lovely to explore and then the produce will be found on your plate. We look forward to welcoming you back, in the not-too-distant future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews