We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
williamold

Superb Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
A remarkable hotel, with remarkable staff. We are lucky to have stayed at The Grove previously. The Grove consistently hits the very highest of standards. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are wonderful, the grounds and garden superb. The food is absolutely fantastic; the food in The Fernery is on a different level, truly spectacular. The most impressive feature of The Grove is, without doubt, the staff. Each and every one is brilliant. My 60th birthday was made unforgettable by several touches. Thank you all the team at The Grove for making our stay amazing. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Book a table in The Fernery, incredible dining experience. Make sure you visit Bosherston Lilly...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are delighted you returned to visit us, here in Pembrokeshire, and thank you for describing your experience with us. We are pleased you found everything to your liking, and you enjoyed your birthday. Thank you for highlighting the Fernery and our staff to future guests, we are exceptionally proud of both. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grove, very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Hotels.com
3.9 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.4 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Delux Room.
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.9 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Molleston
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
1,794
171
54
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,794
171
54
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star special occasion food and wine beautiful hotel the main house fine dining roll top bath lovely room preseli hills a real treat walled garden roaring fire very special place three nights pembrokeshire countryside birthday treat the cottages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Refreshed and well-nourished. Wonderful hospitality and great staff. I’m a sucker for the West Wales lilt.

I stayed a night and enjoyed my longest sleep in years.

Restaurant was relaxed with some very accomplished dishes. Wine choices (my thing) very well thought through.

Owners took me on a tour through the kitchen garden.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us here at the Grove and leaving this lovely 5* review. We are pleased you had a good night's sleep and that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, in the not-too-distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

The hotel is beautifully finished with a blend of traditional welsh craft and modernity. Food was delicious, we ate at the artisan brasserie, and service professional but really warm and friendly. One of the best places I’ve stayed at, would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roving57895753049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us, here at the Grove and for leaving this 5* review! We are pleased you found the hotel 'beautifully finished' and that the food was 'delicious'! We look forward to welcoming you back, in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

We had an excellent experience staying at the Grove of Narberth. The hotel itself is in a beautiful setting and there is plenty to explore in the extensive gardens. The spaces to relax in the main house are very inviting, a great place to have a drink before or after dinner. Our room was a suite in one of the cottages; it was spacious and tastefully decorated - we loved the walk in shower. The staff were incredibly helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Overall a fantastic weekend, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wnttak92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2024

Thank you for visiting us in Pembrokeshire and leaving this 5* review! We are delighted you had an 'outstanding' stay! And we are pleased you were able to explore the grounds and made use of the lounges. Thank you or your recommendation also, we look forward to welcoming you back, in what we hope will be the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024 via mobile

What a fantastic experience from arriving , the room and the food of both the Artisan and The Fernery were simply superb few days. Great service, area and ambience.
We will be back …. Can’t wait until the summer to enjoy the great areas d the hotel itself

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndrewTBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2024

Thank you Andrew we would agree! We are delighted you enjoyed a few days with us soaking in the ambiance and enjoying all of the dining experiences we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the Summer when you will be able to detect the change of season in the gardens and on your plate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024

This was a fabulous experience. We stayed in Bramble. Breakfast on our sun patio each morning, everything first class. Good food, cozy bar and lounges, thoughtful decorating, beautiful grounds, excellent service. We are USA and love fine hotels- this qualifies!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank forjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us as part of your trip to the UK! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed breakfast outside every day! We are pleased you found everything to your liking and do hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews