We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jules
Bath, United Kingdom

4 day break in Wales

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Another delightful stay at The Grove it never disappoints. This was our fifth visit and our go to hotel when in Wales. Lovely room (Bramble) with a small private garden table &chairs for when sunny, ate in the Artisan restaurant with lovely selection of dishes beautifully presented. The amazing thing about the Grove is the staff who all without exception give such a professional and friendly service nothing is to much trouble. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: The rooms with a glass box are really lovely
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.0 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 miles from Grove of Narberth
0.8 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.5 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.4 miles from Grove of Narberth
1.4 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ty Waldo Narberth - Preseli
1.4 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.4 miles from Grove of Narberth
1.5 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
1.5 miles from Grove of Narberth
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Molleston
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
1,807
171
54
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,807
171
54
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star special occasion food and wine beautiful hotel the main house fine dining roll top bath lovely room preseli hills a real treat walled garden roaring fire very special place three nights pembrokeshire countryside birthday treat the cottages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited The Grove to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. Initial greeting was warm and friendly and continued throughout our stay. The deluxe room, Templar, was elegant, quirky and cosy. A welcoming bottle of Prosecco was a delightful gift, before going downstairs to a lovely cream tea beautifully presented. Dinner in the Artisan room was first class. Breakfast was excellent with quality produce and plenty of choice. A definite place to revisit.

Room tip: Don't book the Templar if you are tall as bathroom quirky with a sloping ceiling. But it is a beautiful room.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JangoSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Engagement weekend was made as easy and stress free as possible. I proposed to my partner and the staff made it a loving and memorable experience. They packed us a picnic on arrival, presented us with bubbles before dinner and put a lot of effort in ensuring that everything went smoothly. The food and service is some of the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. Well done Karen and team!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. The service was excellent, friendly and efficient, we were met and greeted by name in the car park on arrival and then had our bags carried into the hotel. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely view. The sitting areas and both restaurants are very pleasant and comfortable and the food was excellent, interesting and unusual.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights , June 2024. Not quite warm enough to sit outside in the beautifully designed gardens & seating areas .
Stunning hotel in a beautiful part of Wales . Super rooms & gardens . Locally sourced food , inventive menu , lots to like.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for visiting us here at the Grove and for taking the time to write a review for future guests. We are delighted you liked the rooms and found the menu to be 'inventive'. It was a shame the weather wasn't a little warmer but I do hope you can sit under the cherry blossom one day, when it is glorious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just amazing, one of the best places we have ever stayed at and eaten in. Immaculate throughout including the garden and grounds. Staff have been lovely, professional, polite and helpful without exception. Ate in both restaurants and neither will disappoint you, the tasting menu was superb. Thank you for a fabulous few days, we would love to return at some point.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for visiting us in Pembrokeshire and for taking the time to leave this review. We are overjoyed that you have experienced 'a fabulous few days' away and enjoyed dining in both of our restaurants. We are delighted that you consider us 'one of the best places [you] have ever stayed at and eaten in'! We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews