We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for Families”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canaston Wood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluestone National Park Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our first trip to Bluestone will be one of many for years to come! Such a relaxing place to spend quality family time with no need to leave the site. Car free roads as once you're unloaded, cars have to be left in the car parks, safe for small children to play outdoors. Gorgeous pool and plenty of small shops in the 'village centre.'
Immaculately clean, comfortable accommodation with well planned living spaces to suit all the family's needs. Easy journey with no motorway hold ups, beautiful scenery.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank mog_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,548 - 1,554 of 2,588 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed with wife , and daughters family here for 5 days in March 2014.
Wooden house had 3 beds and 2 bathrooms with the kitchen and living area on the first floor. It was fully furnished including TV & Dvd. All the bedding and kitchen equipment was new and clean. Modern oven and dishwater(who wants to wash dishes in sink on holiday) included. If you are not good at walking you need to hire a golf buggy for £25 a day or £??/week as the park is on a slope. We are fit but it took us 10 minutes to get to our cabin on far side of the park from the car park and 15-20 back as it is uphill to the car park. Unless you have a disabled Blue badge, all cars must be out of the park and in the car park by 2200hrs on day of arrival and not allowed in until 0800 on departure day. Your keycards do not allow entry to houses until 1600 on arrival day and after 1000 on out day. There is a road train during the day if required
The park is well laid out and has a lake in centre which is used for water based activities. There is a "village centre" with play area , food, clothes & toys and bakers shops as well as a 2 restaurants and a pub.
One of the food outlets does takeaway deliveries-- pricey and not great portions or quality.
Within the park there is a fabulous undercover waterpark and a large indoor adventure centre too
We used the park as a base for exploring westwards to the beaches -some of the cleanest and best in the UK and within an hours drive To the south is Tenby which for a seaside town with 3 large beaches and boat trips to the island monastery or to see the seals and porpoises is certainly worth a visit. between Bluestone and Tenby you also have Folly Farm -a must visit for grown ups and children.

Room Tip: If you do not want to walk a lot ensure you are booked in a house BETWEEN village centre and car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned for our 4th visit to Bluestone.
The views are breathtaking and all our previous stays the accommodation has been amazing. Beds are comfy. Lots if hot water and standards perfect.
Negatives:
Unfortunately this stay in St Bart view was definitely not!
Upon entry the dining table and both wall heaters were covered in food debris.
The picnic table outside was dangerous, splinters, wood rot and covered in bird excrement. The wet room on first view was lovely but sadly the cleaning standards have dropped dramatically. It needed a really good clean and update. I cleaned cleaned the whole property before we used anything.
To note the pool standards have also dropped dramatically. Only went once - not nice. Shame as when we have been before it was stunning.
Positives:
The place is amazing. Everyone is very friendly.
Lots of activities for everyone.
My children loved everything. The new huge outside play area perfectly positioned in the sunshine by the bar area but away from any smokers (which should be banned on site ) was fantastic.
The food options were brilliant and lovely and nice to be able to get warm chocolate crossiants from the bakery !
We didn't get to use the spa but had a nosey and it looked amazing.
We are booked for next year and hope that BS see the reviews and have a chat with their cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 4 days at Bluestone recently with my son daughter in law and grandsons. My son had upgraded to a 3 bed room lodge by the lake next to the village which was a great/ideal location with an excellent kids adventure playground.
We spent time in the lagoon which the grandsons thoroughly enjoyed
The pub was also a bonus and the staff were warm and friendly
We used Bluestone as a base as we visited beaches nearby as well as Folly Farm
All in all a great holiday location

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Smudger160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Visited over B/H weekend, we had a 3 bed lodge with an up stairs.
We were 4 adults and 3 kids, each lodge has a high chair and cot for you to use.
We arrived on friday and made use of the adventure centre, spa and blue lagoon. I would recommend arriving as early as possible friday for a weekend break as no activities are available on Monday only the pool.
The lodge was clean and better than expected.
Kitchen was well equipped but knives were a little blunt.
We ate in as we had heard the food can be a bit overpriced for what you get but can not comment on this ourselves.
We didn't hire the buggy, we took our own bikes and even though the weather wasn't great we had a great Weekend.
The buggy is not really needed if you have bikes as things are close than you think!
There is more to do once the kids are 8 years old but ours were fine.
The blue lagoon is heated by a biomass boiler so is constantly warm and the younger kids didn't get too cold.
This was our first visit and will be returning!
Less than 10 minutes drive from tenby so we had an afternoon by the sea too
Best of both worlds!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank cefngwilgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I must start by saying the service from the staff on the resort was second to none and really made our break special.
However, I believe that the three course meal within the spa break I book was mis-sold. We were not offered the 'fine-dining' three course meal of which was detailed as part of our package, we were given a buffet. Whilst the food on the buffet was delicious, it was not the fine dining experience that was sold to us on the website. Furthermore, I was also lead to believe that there was multiple bars and restaurants to visit through out the resort. Again, this was mis-sold. The yard and the granery are the same restaurant and again are a buffet basis. Also the website insinuates that this is a beach resort. However, when you get there you are advised that the beach is a mere 35 minute drive away. For the above reasons, myself and my partner ended up cutting our break short, cancelling our third night at the resort and booking elsewhere.

Whilst I have raised some concerns regarding the marketing of the resort, I must say the service from the staff and the accommodation was amazing and I have been gushing about it to all who will listen.

This resort is very much aimed at children and has little to no entertainment for adults. It was essentially glamping indoors. This is very much a holiday for family with young children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the Whitsun weekend, accommodation and facilities were great. Food was good but service in the restaurants was slower than expected. Blue lagoon was very popular with the kids but busy. Overall a very good time though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canaston Wood
6.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
303 reviews
6.8 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saundersfoot
1,216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
8.3 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
738 reviews
2.3 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluestone National Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestone National Park Resort

Address: The Grange, Canaston Wood, Narberth SA67 8DE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth > Canaston Wood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Canaston Wood
Price Range: £72 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluestone National Park Resort offers fantastic free range holidays for families, couples and friends! The all-weather luxury short break destination in Pembrokeshire is like no other. Whether you want to relax and unwind or play and have fun during your break there is something for everyone! We offer breaks for generational families wanting to spend quality time together, romantic short breaks, and catch up getaways with friends. Guests can choose from a range of luxury lodges set around a private Welsh village where you will find the cottages and studio apartments, restaurants, shops, a pub and its very own holistic spa and thermal rooms. Choose from heart pumping activities in the Steep Ravine with its high ropes and zip wire around the old Camp Smokey; splashing fun in the Blue Lagoon water park and outdoor fun indoors at the Adventure Centre with its climbing walls, ball pits and Wild Wood Cafe. For those wanting to chill and unwind there’s The Well Spa with its holistic treatments and invigorating thermal rooms. Combine this with opportunities to visit the nearby coastal towns and countryside communities and you have a perfect short break destination, whatever the weather. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluestone Hotel Narberth
Bluestone Resort Narberth
Bluestone National Park Resort Wales/Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing