We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Peaceful secluded Garden between banana fields
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful secluded Garden between banana fields
Location between Mountains & Ocean Ancient Ladeira walk to Faja da Ovelha
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Peaceful secluded Garden between banana fields
Location between Mountains & Ocean
Ancient Ladeira walk to Faja da Ovelha
Peaceful secluded Garden between banana fields
Master Bedroom Private balcony en suite bathroom
En suite Bathroom 2 Corner bath
Master Bedroom en suite bathroom mountain views
State of the art modern architecture built 2011
Grey White Silver theme in open plan living area
Second Bedroom access to large balconyy terrace
Open plan lounge living dining kitchen area
Country Dream Beach Villa ocean theme decoration in the National Park
Bedroom 2 with en suite bathroom
Master Bedroom en suite bathroom
Villa quiet uninterrupted ocean mountain views
Large balcony terrace ocean mountain views
State of the art barbecue area
Bedroom 2 en suite bathroom corner bath
Large balcony terrace ocean mountain views
Dolphins passing Paul do Mar 2010 Lobosonda boat
Nothing far away! Paul do Mar supermarket bakery patisserie
Nothing far..large supermarket open 10pm in town less 10  mins drive away
Try the LEVADA NOVA not far from Paul do Mar
Try fishing!
Beauty Spa Health Centre 600m above in Prazeres Hotel
Mudas International Art Centre less than 10 mins drive
Mudas International Art Centre less than 10 mins drive
Try the LEVADA NOVA start in Paul do Mar
FREE white sand beaches of Calheta Town less than 10 mins drive
Paul do Mar best surfing in Spring
Paul do Mar venue 2011 World Surfing Championships
One swimming area in Paul do Mar
Location of Country Dream Beach Villa
Location of Country Dream Beach Villa
Location of Country Dream Beach Villa
Paul do Mar historic centre
Famous Paul do Mar sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paul do Mar, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Patmanzzz
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is really the place to be if you like quiet relaxing evenings having a drink while watching the sun going under in the sea. Restaurants who offer decent meals at more than reasonable prices are also in the vicinity. Also close to all the roads leading inland for those enjoying the many hikes Madeira has to offer.
The place was spotless clean and it I can't find anything negative to say about it.

Some general remarks-tips:
You park your car in the street and your luggage has to be taken up and down the stairs to the property - so keep this in mind!
also keep any food you have properly closed as an ant army may visit you and capture the goods (we were able to defeat the army and afterwards we learnt our lesson :))
there is a bakery with really good pastries - I d recommend it to pay it a visit - it is located past the church on your right hand side (about 50 m pas the church instead of going down the village you continue on the road)
The town has also a small supermarket where you probably can find everything you need.
Sometimes water flows through the levada in the early morning and this can be noisy in the master bedroom - solution: you put the beds together in the guests bedroom and no more noise - another advantage: there is less light coming in in the guests bedroom than in the master bedroom.

I would defenitely come back to this place when coming back to Madeira.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Dear Belgian Travellers
thanks for a 5 Star Excellent Veriew!

Your review confirms that the Villa is

"really the place to be if you like quiet relaxing evenings having a drink while watching the sun going under in the sea

and that Restaurants in the village
"offer decent meals at...reasonable prices"

We hope that you return to Madeira soon and consider staying again at Country Dream Beach Villa or another property that we manage in the sunniest warmest village in Madeira: Paul do Mar.

We look forward to hearing from you! Follow us and Madeira on our blog!

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatterKi...
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful House; Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Without doubt the best property we have ever rented for a holiday. It is furnished and equipped to the highest standards. The property itself cannot be faulted. The views from every room were absolutely stunning. Just to remember to seal all your food in plastic bags or containers to avoid ant contamination ( we learned the hard way!)

In December there is a range of cultural events in Funchal every day. The atmosphere is excellent. and it was lovely to wander the streets listening to the music and pondering which of the multitude of excellent restaurant we visit each night. The food was always excellent. Our favourite was the Forte Restaurant -simply tantastic!. Unfortunately, the drive from Paul do Mar became a bit of a chore(40 mins ) especially late at night , and if we return to Madeira we would stay within walkin distance of Funchal town centre.

We ate locally one night , at the Sol do Mar, ( the only place available,) and this was the only time we were disppointed with our meal during our stayl. Very poor food , poor service,and more expensive than anything we had in Funchal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house - finished and equipped to the highest standards. beautiful views
Liked least: location in tems of distance form Funchal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks for a 5 Star Excellent review!

Your words say it all
"Without doubt the best property we have ever rented for a holiday. It is furnished and equipped to the highest standards. The property itself cannot be faulted. "

We are sorry to hear about your bad experience with the local restaurant and always communicate to them feedback positive and negative. Remember that in the next village also a beautiful fishing village a few minutes by car there are at least 3 more restaurants to choose from.

We hope that you return to Madeira soon and consider staying at Country Dream Beach Villa or another property we manage

Follow us and what�s happening in Madeira on our blog

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misha38
moscow
1 review
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was our 2-nd visit to this place -.we are happy that once again visited the Madeira. We find here an ideal model to stay and we can not find better elsewhere in Europe.
Madeira climate, sea, air, food - everything is great.
Paul and Iva are very friendly and hospitable
And villa is PERFECT !!!
We want to come back next year .
Mikhail and family ( Russia )

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
"villa is PERFECT !!!"
"an ideal model to stay"
" we can not find better elsewhere in Europe"~
"Madeira climate, sea, air, food - everything is great."

Dear Mikhail
thanks for a ´5 Star´, Éxcellent´Review of Country Dream Beach Villa in Paul do Mar.

Your review confirms that:

everything was "great"
and
the Villa was "PERFECT !!!"

We are particularly happy that you value our service from the enquiry stage to checkout.

We look forward to hearing your news from Russia and your return in 2015!

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewsco...
Forest Row, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing and beautiful property”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It is a lovely place to relax. We visited following a very busy period beforehand and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility. The property itself is in excellent order, well equipped including reliable wi-fi, everything is new and the architecture superb. Paul and Iva were very helpful. Paul do Mar is a pretty coastal town around a 40 minutes drive from Funchal. Waking up to sea views and watching beautiful sunsets from the balconies was a real treat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
"The property itself is in excellent order, well equipped including reliable wi-fi, everything is new and the architecture superb!"

Andrew
thanks for a '5 Star' 'Excellent' Review and recommending Country Dream Beach Villa to best friends.

Your review confirms that:

-the location of the Villa is peaceful and tranquil
-the sea views and watching beautiful sunsets from the balconies was a real treat.
-the property itself is in excellent order,
-the property is well equipped including reliable wi-fi

and that

"everything is new"

and

"the architecture superb"

We are sure that you will return to Madeira again and hope that you will consider Country Dream Beach Villa and Paul do Mar again!

We look forward to hearing from you..follow what is happening in Madeira on our blog!

Best wishes

Paul and Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmis / Belgium
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
"great views to the sea"
"very relaxing"
"elegant"
"new, comfortable amenities"

Thanks Niko!
thanks for your review of Country Dream Beach Villa. You review confirms that the Villa is:

"comfortable"
"elegant"
"very relaxing"

and has:

"great views to the sea"
"new, comfortable amenities"

Also, we are very happy that you valued our customer service from your enquiry to check in and until checkout! You wrote:

"Administration, Check-in & Service were very good (thanks Paul & Iva)."

We recommended to the owner to improve the lighting in the area of the bathroom you mentioned and he has done this.

We hope that next you come to Madeira you will stay again at Country Dream Beach Villa. Follow us and Madeira on our blog!

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
"beautiful"
"Very well equipped"
"Very clean"
"Magnificent sea views"
"Without weak points"
"everything is very nice"
"Paul & Iva are friendly!"

Dear Misha and Family
thanks for staying at Country Dream Beach Villa, Paul do Mar and the ‘5 star’ ‘excellent’ review.

Your review confirms that the Villa and Garden are:

"beautiful"
"Very well equipped"
"Very clean"
"Magnificent sea views"
"Without weak points"
"everything is very nice"
"Paul & Iva are friendly!"

and criteria for selecting the Villa such as:

"Beach/Sun"
"Outdoor/Adventure"

were met!

We look forward to your return in Summer 2014.

Until then keep in touch with what is happening in Madeira region by following our blog, tailor-made for travellers!

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Est
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2013
"Never come across something as special as this for this kind of money"
"second to none" ..."for amenities & equipment"
"For one couple or two couples that appreciate luxury and design and a peaceful spot to spend a week or two, look no further"
"private bathrooms, private terraces"
"The pictures speak for themselves"
"Paul & Iva's bonus: a kind welcome plus useful information about the surroundings at check-in"
"Most strongly recommended"

Dear Wim & Leonie
we are very happy with your '5 star' 'excellent' review and "strongly recommending" Country Dream Beach Villa. And a big thanks for your excellent 'traveler photos'.

Your review confirms that the Villa is:

-"special for this kind of money"
-"second to none" for amenities & equipment
-luxury and design and a peaceful spot for one couple or two couples with features such as private bathrooms, private terraces.

We have passed on your recommendation to the owners for a dish washer. On the satellite TV provision the owner has upgraded the channel selection immediately!

We are very happy that you valued our 'bonuses' including our "kind welcome plus useful information about the surroundings at check-in...".

We hope that you will return to one of 'the pearls of Madeira': Paul do Mar soon and will consider staying in this special Villa again. Keep in touch with everything that's happening in Madeira through our blog.

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing