We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room/Hotel rating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Room/Hotel rating.”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Quality of bathroom not up to par for the money charged. Water flow is poor. Shower flow was impossible to get it right. Shower curtain sagged badly into the tub. Complained to the front desk but no action was taken during the remaining two days of my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 744knm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    106
    59
    22
    12
See reviews for
160
58
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The rooms are beautifully painted, and the beds were so comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to find a gorgeous and comfortable white bedspread, instead of those ugly, itchy, floral-patterned ones.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Don't hesitate or think twice when in the area about staying at The Hampton Inn Carbondale. It's nearest competitor, The Holiday Inn, can't meet the level of superior service The Hampton Inn provides.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Jessie (Ma) Houston Prison & Prison Ministries of Rainbow PUSH Coalition make a yearly 1 month tour of the Illinois Department of Corrections Facilites each year in February to bringing 'Black History' to the 'Offenders". We have such a history here in the United States that many are not aware of. Without a History A People Perish. The Hampton Inn's in each city have been our welcoming, comfortable, well price home away from home. Good food and variety.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A tremendous Hampton facility. Excellent staff, clean facility, bright furnishings. Convenient to everything in Carbondale, especially nearby dining. Highly recommended. New breakfast items have made mornings very nice. Good coffee. It was a great family experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, IL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I primarily stay at Hampton Inns so have lots of room to compare. The hotel remains under renovation (wondering how long that is going to go on for?) Breakfast was good, rooms clean, beds comfortable as is standard for Hamptons. My surprises came on the following issues . . . Check in clerk wore no name tag, I was placed in a smoking room even though I booked non-smoking online (they did switch my room), the room had a lot of issues with cracking and peeling around the ceiling border, the noise from the road through the window was very, very loud~~I was able to run the fan on high which quieted most of the noise, but I found it surprising, it almost sounded as if the window was open. There was some type of sports group there from ISU which created a lot of hall noise, girls in and out of each others rooms and up and down the hallways until midnight. This is not the hotel's fault, but since this is in a college town I imagine this is a common problem. I would avoid this Hampton in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncocacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Room needed to be gutted and redone. Bed and pillows were old and worn. Carpet was stained. Bathroom was dark and dingy. Hotel is way over priced. Stayed there because it is close to Southern Illinois University. Wish we had stayed somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittany_foster, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Carbondale, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize if you found our hotel to lack the value you expected from us. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our hotel as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Thank You,

Brittany Foster
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.1 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
343 reviews
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Carbondale
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Property: Hampton Inn Carbondale
Address: 2175 N Reed Station Rd, Carbondale, IL 62901-7137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing