We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School registration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

visit was for college enrollment. Convenient to location of college. Friendly staff. pleasant hotel. I would definitely stay there in the future, when I visit college student. This hotel would be recommended to others I know to be traveling in the Carbondale area. Thank the registration process was easy, and email confirmation was a big help. Thank you again for all of your help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great Staff, Great Service, Clean, and Amazing Cookies :)... I would definitely stay there again if I had to revisit the area. I had the Single King room with the jet jacuzzi and it was amazing with soooo much room. I would definitely recommend this room to someone needing alot of space or a couple. No complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Cracks in the walls in my "upgraded" studio suite. Sheets that were too small for the bed. Entire front of hotel is less than 100 feet from a round-the-clock busy four-lane highway so nothing but constant truck noise. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, maybe the rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SteveKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittany_foster, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Thank You,

Brittany Foster
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stay at lots of Hampton Inns. I keep going back because they are usually pretty good rooms for reasonable prices. This one fell short. I had problems after check-in when they put me in a different room than what they recorded at the desk. therefore, my Internet access didn't work (you have to put in your room number) until day two (I had work to get done).

The breakfast was okay, but it was like the "People of Walmart" in there - with guests in their pajamas and similar (not Hampton's fault, except for allowing it). The bathroom facility isn't very good. No water pressure in sink and shower.

The biggest disappointment for me was the fitness center. There was one decent treadmill, and one non-working electronic stationary bike. That's it. Nothing else at all. Way below the standards that I expect from a Hampton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Quality of bathroom not up to par for the money charged. Water flow is poor. Shower flow was impossible to get it right. Shower curtain sagged badly into the tub. Complained to the front desk but no action was taken during the remaining two days of my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 744knm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The rooms are beautifully painted, and the beds were so comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to find a gorgeous and comfortable white bedspread, instead of those ugly, itchy, floral-patterned ones.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Don't hesitate or think twice when in the area about staying at The Hampton Inn Carbondale. It's nearest competitor, The Holiday Inn, can't meet the level of superior service The Hampton Inn provides.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.1 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Carbondale
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
11 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Address: 2175 N Reed Station Rd, Carbondale, IL 62901-7137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range: £98 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing