We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, good chain, reliable and bright.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
“Good hotel, good chain, reliable and bright.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hampton, in my experience is always clean, bright and attractive at a price I can usually afford. For this stay, a block of rooms at a bereavement rate was created. There were no hitches for anybody and the hotel was a bright spot is a sad time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    99
    58
    22
    12
See reviews for
151
58
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice hotel for the one night stayed. Saw a couple really big spiders by pool and in room but what stay again. Easy access to the college. Lots of restaurants in area. Breakfast buffet was helpful and the regular type of offerings.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol stream il
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Employees were extremely helpful; we had no way to get to SIU with our son as taxi service was broken down/non-existent. One of the employees drove us the four miles or so to the campus in her personal car, which was fantastic and greatly appreciated. The hotel room itself, however, faced the road and I had great difficulty falling asleep due to the road noise. Make sure your room doesn't face the road!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ligeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a very well run hotel, for a price of a motel About $108 a night. The room was spacious, very well furnished, with well designed furnishings, superbly clean, and excellent bathroom. Housekeeping was also outstanding. The best value I've experienced in a long time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horizon1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calera, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is arguably the worst Hampton Inn in the US. The walls must be made of paper because I could everything going on on both sides of my room. The shower in my room was awful! The tiles we molded and the wall paper was peeling off the walls. Speaking of the shower, every time someone flushed a toilet or took a shower, it sounded like the pipes were gonna explode. I dont know if it was from the floor above us or from our floor but you could hear the pipes and they were loud and scary. The beds smelled bad like they used some weird washing soap or something. I stay in Hampton every week as I travel and this was the worst to date! I would not recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lferg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittany_foster, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Carbondale, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room and for the unpleasant noises that you experienced during your stay. I am actively working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Thank you,
Brittany Foster
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assumption, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amanda (pretty sure that is her name) was very helpful during check-in. Allowed us to check in early, and room wasn't quite ready. I think she could tell I was a little stress with graduation and moving out my college senior. She helped finish cleaning the room so we could get in faster and not be late.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank work5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

First let me compliment Hampton on the improvements to the lobby which now has a very boutique-like feel, and is very comfortable for lounging and for the complimentary breakfast. Also, the hotel personnel were extremely helpful. A young lady named Paula was especially helpful at the breakfast. I have limited mobility and she did everything she could to make sure I was comfortable and had whatever I needed. The room was comfortable, and we got a great night's sleep on a nice, soft bed. My only nit to pick is one I have with every motel. Why don't they have walk in showers? Who takes a bath in a motel? Because of my mobility problems, getting into a tub is especially difficult for me. But, that aside I highly recommend the Hampton in Carbondale. ps - if you have a kid graduating next year, make your reservations now. I reserved my room in September and got one of the last rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Property: Hampton Inn Carbondale
Address: 2175 Reed Station Pkwy, Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing