We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
219 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We drove cross-country and stayed at Hampton Inns many times during our trip. This was not our best Hampton and certainly was pleasant. The staff were pleasant, the room clean, and the bed comfie. We did hear road noise in the early morning but we are early risers so it didn't really bother us. If you are not an early riser, it may wake you. We enjoyed walking nearby in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    103
    58
    22
    12
See reviews for
156
58
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After a sudden decision to stop instead of trying to drive the long hours to get home we stopped in Carbondale, a small college town. Our stay at this Hampton was so pleasant. The very friendly staff recommended a wonderful local restaurant, the breakfast set up was unique and very quiet, there was a table in the glassed pool area where I could relax while waiting for my husband to awaken. The excerise room overlooked the pool and I wished for the motivation to use it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Came in from traveling after a long day for a quick one night stay. Received a better price showing up at hotel than would have received booking online. The hotel staff was friendly, humorous and efficient. Even the maid surveyed my husband for staff efficiency. He bathroom had limited counter space but room was clean an comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

For those of you who travel with a dog that is 20 lbs. or under, I highly recommend the pet friendly Hampton Inn Carbondale. The rooms are spacious and clean. You can request a refrigerator and microwave. I think families would find accommodations very comfortable. Complementary breakfasts are tasty and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff at Hampton Inn is the most helpful, pleasant and courteous people. As soon as you walk into the Inn the décor is absolutely beautiful and so inviting. The breakfast is most delicious. Just a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The quality of Hampton Inn shows in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and took care of all of our needs. The room was quiet and very nice. The Jacuzzi was a nice touch after a long day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We really enjoy our stays at this hotel. We use the lobby for a family visiting area and always have a great time. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet is good and the pool is clean! Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.1 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Property: Hampton Inn Carbondale
Address: 2175 N Reed Station Rd, Carbondale, IL 62901-7137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing