We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super 8 stay”
Review of Super 8 Carbondale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Carbondale
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Corynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carbondale8, Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Carbondale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carbondale8, General Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carbondale8, General Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carbondale8, General Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

They put me (I did not request) in the handicap room. This room was right by the door and it was large with all the stuff one would expect. Breakfast was a role out of bed. It was kind of light, but they did have yogurt and waffles. The staff were super friendly and even though I was at the front door, the room was quiet. Carbondale is a college town located in the middle of no where. The TV did not always work, nor did the internet. The floors could have been a little cleaner and there was the maid envelop asking for a tip. I don't mind, but only if deserved. Plenty of shopping and food places around the area. Overall a "C". Not bad not great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale8, Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you liked the room and the staff. I apologize the cleanliness was not up to standard. Please be assured I have brought this to the attention of housekeeping and maintenance. Also, that room, as all of our rooms, has new carpet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carbondale8, Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean, quiet and inviting and everything worked. Staff was friendly. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Breakfast was the usual mediocre stuff you get at Super 8. We stayed for one night, and it was a good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank malcomej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale8, General Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found the room comfortable, as it should be. We hope you'll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Carbondale
16 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#2 of 9 in Carbondale
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carbondale

Address: 1180 E Main St, Carbondale, IL 62901-3137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range: £47 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Super Eight Carbondale
Carbondale Super Eight
Carbondale Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing