We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centerstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have stayed here off and on since early 2011 for work related reasons. It has always been quiet, clean, and comfortable and the staff are always friendly. Prices are reasonable and I always get the AAA discount. There is a variable selection of room types smoking and non smoking and I have been in several including the suites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmrdoddinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

A clean, quiet room that was basic, yet well kept. The whole establishment looked to be cared for and in good order. Welcoming desk staff. The best Super 8 that I have ever visited by a great margin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playinPeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

They gave us a discount bc we were driving through town and getting there late and leaving early. Great value, great staff, very clean room! Had everything we needed - couldn't ask for a better motel during a road trip! Continental breakfast left something to be desired, but also not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We've stayed here many times throughout the years, and have always been fairly happy. However, it's under new ownership & the new owners are not very friendly. The breakfast is not as abundant as it was before, but there was something for everyone. It's adequately clean, but the pool was rarely open and the garbage cans nearby were overflowing. Pool hours are posted, but not adhered to, making kids disappointed. We'll probably try to stay elsewhere next time, the pool is a dealbreaker for us - if it's supposed to be open & the kids are worked up about it, then it is a big deal when the gates are locked. We're on vacation after all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigmablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I booked a one night stay at the Super 8 in Carlyle, IL for a short getaway. The hotel was nice and clean. Everything was in working order and the free wireless internet was nice. The outside pool was nice but the water was a little chili but it was 95 degrees outside! Lake Carlyle is really nice. I wished I would of took my bike as there where many trails to ride on. I did do a 4 mile run though. The price was right and the town was nice. I did eat at the LuBar Bar and Bistro. I would stay away from the smothered sirlon. It was not that great. The LuBar seemed to be a nice place though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had no complaints on our stay here...the hotel was in good condition and everything in working order. Its VERY close to a super walmart so if you forget anything you wont have to go far. Mc Donald's right across the road also if your hungry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltldxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I stayed a couple of days again at the Super 8 and again found this hotel very clean and the owners very nice. It is the only hotel in this town that I would recomend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Centerstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn & Suites

Address: 1371 William Rd, Carlyle, IL 62231-1015 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Carlyle)
Region: United States > Illinois > Carlyle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Price Range: £51 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Centerstone Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Centerstone Inn & Suites Carlyle Lake where guests are guaranteed a fresh and clean room with Centerstone’s Certified Clean Room™ program. This includes a certificate on each guestroom bed complete with the phone number of the general manager. Centerstone’s Start Your Day With a Smile™ program provides guests with a family friendly joke under their door each morning. This hotel offers several enjoyable amenities such as a free hot breakfast provided daily to start the day right, an outdoor seasonal pool, business center and free WiFi. At checkout all guests will receive an aventurine Lucky Centerstone™ which is said to bring prosperity, promote compassion, encourage, perseverance, relieve stress and to bring great luck to anyone who possesses it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IBC Hospitality, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerstone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carlyle
Super 8 Carlyle
Carlyle Super Eight
Carlyle Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing