We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well kept hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centerstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
DAVENPORT
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very well kept hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I only have two items to complain about, but they are really very minor. The staff is friendly, the entire building seems very clean, my room was always neat and clean when I returned from a day of work. They really do an excellent job. My only complaints are:
The pillows are really thin. I was in a single king room, so there are 3 pillows on the bed, and I had to stack all three pillows in order for them to be thick enough.
I need to press my clothing because I work for IBM. The hotel was more than lend me an iron and ironing board, but the ironing board was the traveling kind, much too short to be useful to me for ironing pants.
Like I said, very minor complaints. I will most likely be staying at this location a second week, and possibly a third.
What speaks better to a job well done than repeat business?! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    18
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
10
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have stayed here off and on since early 2011 for work related reasons. It has always been quiet, clean, and comfortable and the staff are always friendly. Prices are reasonable and I always get the AAA discount. There is a variable selection of room types smoking and non smoking and I have been in several including the suites.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmrdoddinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

A clean, quiet room that was basic, yet well kept. The whole establishment looked to be cared for and in good order. Welcoming desk staff. The best Super 8 that I have ever visited by a great margin.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playinPeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

They gave us a discount bc we were driving through town and getting there late and leaving early. Great value, great staff, very clean room! Had everything we needed - couldn't ask for a better motel during a road trip! Continental breakfast left something to be desired, but also not bad.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We've stayed here many times throughout the years, and have always been fairly happy. However, it's under new ownership & the new owners are not very friendly. The breakfast is not as abundant as it was before, but there was something for everyone. It's adequately clean, but the pool was rarely open and the garbage cans nearby were overflowing. Pool hours are posted, but not adhered to, making kids disappointed. We'll probably try to stay elsewhere next time, the pool is a dealbreaker for us - if it's supposed to be open & the kids are worked up about it, then it is a big deal when the gates are locked. We're on vacation after all!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigmablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I booked a one night stay at the Super 8 in Carlyle, IL for a short getaway. The hotel was nice and clean. Everything was in working order and the free wireless internet was nice. The outside pool was nice but the water was a little chili but it was 95 degrees outside! Lake Carlyle is really nice. I wished I would of took my bike as there where many trails to ride on. I did do a 4 mile run though. The price was right and the town was nice. I did eat at the LuBar Bar and Bistro. I would stay away from the smothered sirlon. It was not that great. The LuBar seemed to be a nice place though.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had no complaints on our stay here...the hotel was in good condition and everything in working order. Its VERY close to a super walmart so if you forget anything you wont have to go far. Mc Donald's right across the road also if your hungry.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltldxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlyle
0.6 mi away
Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake
17.3 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem
21.5 mi away
Super 8 Salem
Super 8 Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn & Suites

Property: Centerstone Inn & Suites
Address: 1371 William Rd, Carlyle, IL 62231-1015 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Carlyle)
Region: United States > Illinois > Carlyle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Centerstone Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Centerstone Inn & Suites Carlyle Lake where guests are guaranteed a fresh and clean room with Centerstone’s Certified Clean Room™ program. This includes a certificate on each guestroom bed complete with the phone number of the general manager. Centerstone’s Start Your Day With a Smile™ program provides guests with a family friendly joke under their door each morning. This hotel offers several enjoyable amenities such as a free hot breakfast provided daily to start the day right, an outdoor seasonal pool, business center and free WiFi. At checkout all guests will receive an aventurine Lucky Centerstone™ which is said to bring prosperity, promote compassion, encourage, perseverance, relieve stress and to bring great luck to anyone who possesses it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerstone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carlyle
Super 8 Carlyle
Carlyle Super Eight
Carlyle Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing