We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

it was the best weekend I have had in a long time, The Lobby was very clean and the front desk was very friendly, are check was nice Wendy and Trevin worked with are group very well the girl on sat did not keep the Coffee up on Sat morning she seemed like she was in her own little world, and her nose ring was nasty.. she was an older woman at that, but are stay was great, are beds were great and are room was very clean and housekeeping was nice... I will come back again next year and I might come this summer.......

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 224BEAUTIFUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    17
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
12
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed there over two nights while we attended a weekend meeting. The hotel was built as a MicroTel or something like that. The lobby was well kept and the front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. The elevator look almost brand new. The rooms reminded me of staying a a youth hostel. The room was clean and warm at our arrival, especially, when it was =4 outside. The bed was not as soft as other hotels, and the television, is stuck up in a corner above the closet at an angle. The parking lot could have been plowed and salted better in and around the hotel and to the main road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shuttletrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlyle, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I recently reserved one of their loft style cabins to hold a Valentine's Day photo session. It was great! The staff were super friendly (especially Wendy!!) We were able to check in early and although there were some hiccups with checking out, everything was resolved quickly and efficiently! I will definitely be reserving another cabin in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. The bed wetter amazing and super comfortable. We loved our stay. We'll stay there again in the future. Beautiful views, couldn't have been happier. Wish they would have been able to give us more than one key...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karnkrew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was our second time staying at Mariner's. Very accomadating even tho we were a bit loud the first evening in the lounge. We also were allowed a late check out the morning we lefte which made it much easier for traveling. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delores Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariners_Village_01, Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Delores

We appreciate your kind words and the opportunity to host you. We look forward to having your next stay with us. Remember, you can book with us online at www.carlylecabins.com or call us at 618/594-7666.

Let us know about any area of improvements we can focus for next year,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mariner’s Village hotel over Labor Day weekend for the first time and had a great visit. The single suite room was perfect for us and our two little ones. Everyone of the staff members from the guys at the front desk to the house keeping ladies were helpful, very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for such a great stay and we look forward to lodging there again in the future.

Room Tip: The single suite provided more comfortable living space to hangout in with half the room having a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariners_Village_01, Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Jill

We appreciate your comments and input. Looking forward to your next stay.


Mariner's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We've been coming to this hotel since it was built and this trip was the best experience we've had. The new owners have really spruced the place up and the staff is very attentive. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Njkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariners_Village_01, Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Kate

Sorry for the delay in our response. We will be more focussed on our responses in future

We sincerely appreciate your recognition of the efforts our entire team has put in to the place in the last year or so. Lot more to come so visit again. Landscapping is the next area of focus.

Let us know of areas where we can improve ourselves and enhance your next experience at our place.

Mariner's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlyle
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem
20.9 mi away
Salem Inn And Suites
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN U. S. Inn
BEST WESTERN U. S. Inn
#1 of 1 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centerstone Inn & Suites
21.0 mi away
Super 8 Salem
Super 8 Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake

Property: Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake
Address: 1 Resort Dr, Carlyle, IL 62231-6487 (Formerly Carlyle Mariner's Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Carlyle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Village resort offers a unique but diverse range of activities within walking distance.Walk to the beach or local marina or the picnic area surrounded by tall trees with benches and grills. Golf course and Horseback Trail rides are close by. Bring your boats and sails for fun or fishing.We offer a hotel with 63 rooms, 5 rustic log cabins, conference center that can be used for events like business seminars, training, conferences, wedding, reunions or as per your creative usage. We also have our own 5 acre pond offering you fishing opportunities and a island where you can arrange for an event with up to 150 people. Onsite restaurant offers you variety of food choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlyle Mariner`s Village Hotel Carlyle
Microtel Carlyle
Carlyle Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing