We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The lobby of the hotel is beautiful.Checking in was slow and the young fella that checked us in was not very personable. The room was a good size and updated.The area the hotel is in seemed really nice, except that it is on a way one street so to say. The Hampton Inn has free wifi but we had an issue connecting. i called to the reception and Jaime tried to walk both my husband and myself through the process. After a few minutes I think she could tell my husband was getting frustrated so she asked if it would be ok for her to come and show us. This young lady was what us Texans like to call a gem. She had a smile on her face that never left. We saw her the next setting up breakfast and she still had that huge smile on her face, not to mention she greeted everyone with a 'Good morning" The breakfast we good, and we enjoyed the cookies.We visit the area quite often and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I called ahead to find out if there were any decent restaurants close to the hotel and was told there were plenty of them. I'm afraid White Castle does not qualify as fine dining in my book. The hotel is dated and the room was dirty. Dried mud on the carpet, dead insects in bathroom on floor. What really ticked me off was that I asked for restaurant recommendations and had a piece of paper shoved across the counter at me. Apparently English was not the desk clerk's first language. I tried three of the restaurants on the sheet in my GPS and none of the addresses came up as a good address. It would not be a big deal, except I did go to the trouble of calling ahead, not being familiar with the area. Hampton Inns are usually a very safe bet-you know what you're getting. This one definately is an exception and I cannot recommend it. Not at all a good value for the price. A dump.

Room Tip: Try another hotel-I don't think there is a room worth recommending at this property. Sad, really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WireMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good Hotel for the price was pleased with my stay will use again in future. Staff is friendly and helpful, I enjoy the breakfast. Not all T.V. channel's where available during my stay staff stated they were having problems with Directv not providing them all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emory Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Hampton Inn at Carol Stream, IL was a disappointment. We have stayed at this facility before and were well pleased. This latest experience was truly frustating. We always enjoy using the pool and hot tub to relax and relieve stress during our travels. The outlets not working in the bathroom was an inconvenience which I thought a hotel of excellence would have quickly addressed. This was not the case. Our level of respect for the Hampton Hotel has been diminished. We may choose to stay elsewhere during our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I love Hampton Inns - always get a microwave, refrigerator, free breakfast, and free internet. This one had all that and the prettiest lobby I've seen at a Hampton Inn. Dependable, clean, and friendly. I'm a Hilton Honors member (gold), but my boyfriend booked our room because he gets a government discount. Despite his online confirmation, the hotel wouldn't give us the discount because we don't live locally. So I didn't get points, we didn't get Gold perks, or a discount. Very disappointed. They wouldn't resolve at the hotel, so we're pending resolution at a higher level. That scenario won't apply to most people, so you'll like it here. The only other issue was the parking. It was free, but the lot was full. 2 of the spaces were occupied by piles of dirt and rocks, 5 others were reserved for Hilton Honor members of a certain level, and remained empty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hampton Inn in Carol Stream is a beautifully appointed, efficiently run, and unexpectedly comfortable hotel. The staff was unusually helpful and warmly welcoming. They assisted this tired traveler with Midwestern hospitality, helping me get a warm snack and directions to the family event that evening. Located on North Avenue, Hampton Inn in Carol Stream is easy access to western suburbs of Chicago and only 20 minutes from downtown. Clean, chic, warm and welcoming---a great value for the money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yocheved M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn and Ramada nearby and the Hampton Inn is by far the best choice. It's clean, modern, with nice extras like coffee in room and in the lobby, breakfast and free wifi in your room. The staff was friendly and efficient. It's a great place to stay when visiting Wheaton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenDogAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
3.7 mi away
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison Area
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison ...
#1 of 1 in Glendale Heights
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Address: 205 W North Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Carol Stream
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream hotel, located off North Avenue just 3.5 Miles west of Interstate 355. Situated in DuPage County between the cities of Wheaton and Carol Stream, Illinois, this hotel is within 5 miles of Wheaton College, Central DuPage Hospital, Center Ice of DuPage and four tournament-quality golf courses. Visit the estate and admire Civil War memorabilia at Wheaton's Cantigny Park, tour the Billy Graham Center Museum on the college campus or spend an afternoon at Lynfred Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream Hotel Carol Stream
Hampton Inn Carol Stream
Carol Stream Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing