We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Certificate of Excellence
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Hot breakfast was great! Lobby coffee was awesome. Room had everything I needed. And they even have drinks,snacks and frozen meals for a reasonable price you can buy.
The only very small complaint was the hair dryer cord was so short I couldn't dry left side of my head lol. My husband had a good laugh watching me try to use it. It was pretty funny.
Other than that very little problem I had a great stay and was sad to leave
:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConquerNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    130
    39
    16
    13
See reviews for
166
49
39
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had a little mix up on rates and our room needed a privacy curtain for the window. Overall I thought it was a lovely hotel and great free breakfast with waffles, oatmeal with extra toppings, eggs etc. The beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My mother & I stayed here for three days while in town for a family event. The hotel was impeccably clean, recently remodeled. Everything was neat and fresh. Beds were supportive but not hard. (Smaller pillow options would be nice, too.) Fridge in room was nice and cold. Complimentary breakfast changed somewhat daily on eggs & meat. Excellent overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

It's like the ultimate bad joke when you arrive to check in and they say here is your room sir you are on the 4th floor and then "oh ya btw our elevator is broken!" Not the response you want to hear when you normally need a luggage cart due to the large amount of luggage a young family needs to bring with 2 small children. Everything else was great Hampton Inn quality just not really compassionate to the customer who was inconvenienced with the broken elevator.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

By way of full disclosure, I got this hotel via Priceline for a very reasonable price, at the last minute because of some changes in the schedule, so we really got what we paid for, that said there are a few things that were unexpected.

The staff we encountered were all very cordial and overall the hotel is very nice, and the rooms were nice. it is right next to a car dealer, on an out of the way stretch of North Avenue.

After a long day, we arrived at the hotel around 10PM and there was no one at the front desk, there was a sign to call 0 on the near by lobby phone for assistance, which we did and no one answered, even after 30+rings. We had no choice but to stand there for 10-15 minutes, with our bags, at the front desk just waiting, we could have been in our room by then, a bit frustrating.

The ice machine on out floor was not working, and by its appearance looked like it had been out of order for a while.

The Hot Tub by the pool, a nice touch, especially after a long day was the same temperature (roughly) as the pool, not sure if this was because it needed repair or was set so low that is was really a luke warm tub.

Breakfast was OK, and we actually were fine with the choices and did find something to eat that was more than adequate, but several issues here made us a bit nervous. First the little fridge that they used to hold the yogurt, milk cartons for cereal and hard boiled eggs had a layer of frost on the back about 3 inches thick, this apparently caused the unit to not cool correctly as the temperature according to the gauge was in the high 40's, as a result the milk was barely cool and we were worried about pathogens so avoided all of that. The eggs on the hot tray were powdered, which is not bad in and of itself, but were cold, dry and essentially tasteless, the ham slices were round, very dry disks, essentially inedible. But they did have cereal, oatmeal, waffles, juice, coffee, pastries etc, so a decent breakfast could be arranged.

Overall, the place is OK, especially for the price,and in a pinch, I would stay there again, but not the best Hampton experience I have had. A little attention to the details and this place would be a nice option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tri_man11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ind
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here last year and wanted to stay here again. Great hotel, very clean and wonderful free breakfast.
They do have 2 sizes of rooms with 2 beds. I had actually paid for the Larger room thu Travelocity. BUT since the hotel was fully booked(girls soft ball) got the smaller room when I checked in at 4pm. Showed receipt that I paid in advance for larger room.Was told from hotel Travelocity does not guarantee room size. Shame on Travelocity. Should had booked the smaller room for less $$
Did call Travelocity and made a complaint, they only said "sorry", will never use them again.
Other than that snaffoo with Travelocity, great hotel

Room Tip: They do have 2 sizes of rooms with 2 beds. I had actually paid for the Larger room thu Travelocity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chloe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The lobby of the hotel is beautiful.Checking in was slow and the young fella that checked us in was not very personable. The room was a good size and updated.The area the hotel is in seemed really nice, except that it is on a way one street so to say. The Hampton Inn has free wifi but we had an issue connecting. i called to the reception and Jaime tried to walk both my husband and myself through the process. After a few minutes I think she could tell my husband was getting frustrated so she asked if it would be ok for her to come and show us. This young lady was what us Texans like to call a gem. She had a smile on her face that never left. We saw her the next setting up breakfast and she still had that huge smile on her face, not to mention she greeted everyone with a 'Good morning" The breakfast we good, and we enjoyed the cookies.We visit the area quite often and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Address: 205 W North Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Carol Stream
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream hotel, located off North Avenue just 3.5 Miles west of Interstate 355. Situated in DuPage County between the cities of Wheaton and Carol Stream, Illinois, this hotel is within 5 miles of Wheaton College, Central DuPage Hospital, Center Ice of DuPage and four tournament-quality golf courses. Visit the estate and admire Civil War memorabilia at Wheaton's Cantigny Park, tour the Billy Graham Center Museum on the college campus or spend an afternoon at Lynfred Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream Hotel Carol Stream
Hampton Inn Carol Stream
Carol Stream Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing