We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale(Bloomingdale)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lombard(Lombard)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
241
148
46
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
148
46
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheaton collegepool and hot tubroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areanorth avewill stay there againwe've stayedoatmealcookiesgreat place to staynice stayfront desk staffconvenient locationlobbypetschicago
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn in the Chicago area. The hotel was close to our family's home so it was very convenient to visit our family. Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The food was plentiful and delicious. Room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely return to this Hampton Inn if we visit our family again in Wheaton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at this Hampton in October 2013. It was very clean, bright, and lovely and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. We counted ourselves lucky to get rooms there. Our daughter lives nearby in a small condo and we have to stay somewhere else when we visit. It is most often, impossible to get into this Hampton. But with the tourist season behind us they had rooms at a very good rate in October. We will continue to check there for a room when we come to the Wheaton area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gean67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Only needed an overnight stay but the accommodations were great. Arrived early and staff made great effort to get us in within 15 minutes of our arrival. Room was very neat and fresh. Our stay coincided with the hotel's 'grand re-opening' and we were twice invited to attend the evening event which included impressive array of snacks, appetizers and a chocolate fountain. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and appreciated the helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at this location because of the distance to Wheaton College and the discounted rate offered. Next time we will stay further away and pay more to get better service. Now not all of the staff fell under the untrained category. The young lady Danielle was very pleasant and went out of her way to make sure we left happy.But Paul the overnight person had no clue what he was doing. Not even sure he knew he was at work by the way he used the word sh&* and f@!k while talking to another member of the staff one morning. My husband and I were not the only ones in the common areas either when the words were be flung around. He never gave us an answer to any question we called him with or asked him face to face. He either redirected the question or told us he would have to call us back but never did. I can't imagine this is a new complaint to the hotel(after reading other reviews) and for that reason we will stay at another hotel and let Wheaton College know my concerns.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familylove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have been coming to Carol Stream for many years and have always stayed at this location. We were very happy to see that this facility has been updated and were pleased with the changes. It is quite convenient since we come to visit family and it is also available to catch the train if we would want to go into the City. It is conveniently located off the Interstates.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews