We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Certificate of Excellence
Homewood, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an over night while my husband played in a softball tournament. Wow! Clean recently remodled, comfortable room, nice pool and hot tub, normal check in and check put times and a delicious hot breakfast!
Very pleased with this stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello Karen,

I appreciate your positive feedback! i'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! as a Hampton we do our best to make everyone's stay over the top. again thank you for your kind words, and I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    131
    40
    16
    13
See reviews for
170
50
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We all had a great time, I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast wasn't fantastic but all right for a complementary. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean. I enjoyed the area that you could get food out of hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello!

I'm glad to hear you and the family enjoyed your stay at our location! Our staff is always here to offer a helping hand to our guests. For the breakfast we are working on expanding our choices! would be great to catch you another time to look at our improved breakfast amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

simple and efficient. large rooms friendly staff. would recommend. variation in the breakfast on different days was nice. endless coffee was appreciated. stayed for a wedding with many other people, we all enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mendybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Mendybin,

Thank you for the kind review, I'm thankful you and your family enjoyed your stay during the wedding! I hope to catch you sometime during a small getaway or just a visit. Hope all is going well, and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
212 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just stayed here for a four day weekend while visiting family. The first room we stayed in had some mold in the shower. I don't understand hotels now a days. They have white caulk in the shower/tub. When something black is on top of the white caulk, wouldn't the maids want to clean it. Apparently not because it happens at far to many hotels. Anyway, the toilet also kept running all night. We told the front desk the next morning about the toilet. We came back that night (Sunday night), and the problem wasn't fixed. My guess, to expensive to have it addressed by a plumber on a Sunday. Their solution was to give us the room next door. We moved rooms and this one was better.

We used the pool and hot tub the first two nights we were there. The pool was cloudy. Not sure if it was a chemical imbalance or if it was dirty. Either way, it didn't leave a good impression. Additionally, the hot tub was broken. It worked the first night we went. We heard it hadn't been working the night before. The second night we went to the hot tub, it was wasn't working. The water was hot but the jets wouldn't work.

The breakfast was descent and edible. Nothing fancy. They have the typical Belgian waffle maker, pre-made omelets, cereal, sausage, bagels/toast, and some small pastries.

The room was a descent size. The bed was comfortable. The room had a refrigerator with a small freezer section. That was nice for keeping sodas cold.

The hotel offers a business center, which had two computers. We were planning on using the computer to look up something for a family member and print it out. Only one of the computers was tied to the printer, and it was being used. That user was trying to print something and the printer was out of toner. We knew he would be a while and ended up leaving without completing our task.

Overall, the stay was good, but there are some things that could have been better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelandGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear MelandGeo,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago- Carol stream. I do want to apologize for all the mistakes that happened during the stay. As management we do our best to fix every problem that comes up. I hope we are given another chance to show how much we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was in and out of hotel for a one night visit, but definitely would stay there again and for longer when I'm in area. Room was clean, large and comfortable with good wifi, fitness room and nice indoor pool (although didn't use). Breakfast room was clean and breakfast was satisfactory. Nice convenience store area next to front desk for items needed in a pinch. Friendly staff and very efficient check in and check out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your response from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn, in Carol Stream. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Forest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed here many times and have always found it clean, well appointed, with courteous helpful staff. This time there were a lot of youngsters (ball tournament) but we were placed on a different floor and our hall and room were quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Donna P,

Thank-you for making Hampton Inn your home away from home! I also would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experiences on Trip-Advisor! We loving having you here, and we can't wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed her recently for a few days and found it much more economical compared to staying downtown. We took the Metra Line into downtown each day we were there from the Wheaton station, $5.25 per person, it's about an 1 hour ride. Rooms were nice, beds and pillows comfy, pretty typical for a Hampton, loved the big bathroom sink area, plenty of room for everyones belongings. Service was nice, breakfast area was really nice. It was super busy when we were there, breakfast staff was working their tails off keeping everything filled as well as trying to keep up with the garbages. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear dexter5,
We are thrilled that your stay was a pleasant; excellent experience! I always say that the best advertising is word of mouth. Thank-you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor as well as your recommendations to others. We will see you the next time you are in Carol Stream, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Address: 205 W North Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Carol Stream
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream hotel, located off North Avenue just 3.5 Miles west of Interstate 355. Situated in DuPage County between the cities of Wheaton and Carol Stream, Illinois, this hotel is within 5 miles of Wheaton College, Central DuPage Hospital, Center Ice of DuPage and four tournament-quality golf courses. Visit the estate and admire Civil War memorabilia at Wheaton's Cantigny Park, tour the Billy Graham Center Museum on the college campus or spend an afternoon at Lynfred Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream Hotel Carol Stream
Hampton Inn Carol Stream
Carol Stream Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing