We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mapleberry Pancake House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mapleberry Pancake House
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Carol Stream
Cuisines: American, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great food for a very resonable price along with the restaraunt was very clean and the seatting tome was very fast

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank edward j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Breakfast Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food is excellent. They make the best breakfast skillets in the area. Everything is fresh and cooked just the way you order it. You definitely get a great breakfast for a reasonable price!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fast, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

There are so many options to chose from and I have loved them all. Soft, fluffy pancakes is always a plus! The servers are always smiling and quick to refill your coffee(which is also pretty good). Regardless of how busy they are we have always recieved our food at lightening speed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GB120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Point, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

They were friendly, efficient and the food was good. My daughter and I both had the pancake sandwich.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is Gluten-Free???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have been here quite a few times but when my doctor put me on a gluten-free diet I thought I wouldn't get to eat pancakes again. I was nervous about ordering them because you have to be careful with gluten-free foods and cross-contamination. Was I ever relieved! They were delicious! I could not believe they were gluten free. This is a neighborhood restaurant that my family goes to a lot so now I can enjoy pancakes like the rest of them. They even have bags of the mix you can buy! For someone who has to be careful about food it was a wonderful day knowing this was available. I have never been disappointed in any of the food I have had there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scrapdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mapleberry Pancake House also viewed

 
Carol Stream, DuPage County
Carol Stream, DuPage County
 

Been to Mapleberry Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing