We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually Super last time OK”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 82 Restaurants in Carol Stream
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Located at the intersection of West Street and Geneva Road, this Lou Malnati's serves parts of Carol Stream, Wheaton, Glen Ellyn, Winfield, and Glendale Heights. Catering, carryout, and delivery (within zone) are available from this location.
Restaurant details
Description: Located at the intersection of West Street and Geneva Road, this Lou Malnati's serves parts of Carol Stream, Wheaton, Glen Ellyn, Winfield, and Glendale Heights. Catering, carryout, and delivery (within zone) are available from this location.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Usually Super last time OK”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I usually love the pizza but the last couple of times the deep dish did not taste that great by the thin crest did, maybe it was me?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildlifeship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We ordered delivery from this restaurant from a suggestion by the hotel front desk at Hampton Inn. What a great suggestion!!!

The "Lou" pizza was hot and fresh, the Lasagna was flavorful but simple and the bruschetta was... to die for! Everything tasted like it was just picked from the garden. The portions were perfect, and the price was just right. The delivery driver was polite and friendly. But if you are staying somewhere without silverware, make sure to ask for some!! The delivery driver ran down to the front desk for us to get us some! So impressed overall!!! Two thumbs up from these lovely ladies!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank seykamp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, but only take out”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What can you say about Lou Malnati's that you don't already know? The main thing to know is if you're just looking to have Lou's, this isn't a sit down location; only take-out. Great good though!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank felixmadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Being from Texas we wanted to try Chicago pizza, and I am glad we did. This was the best pizza our family has had. We will be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great takeout place for Chicago style pizza”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I placed a large takeout order on a Friday night for a Saturday lunchtime pickup. They were very accommodating and everything was ready by the time I arrived. If you've had Lou's before, you know what to expect. I'd always recommend the Lou, the Classic, and the Deluxe (the Classic with veggies). Their house salad is also very good. Keep in mind that this is only a takeout store.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Normie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Wheaton, DuPage County
Carol Stream, DuPage County
 
Carol Stream, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing