We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent restaurant”
Review of Kinta Sushi

Kinta Sushi
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Carol Stream
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excelent restaurant”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I like to go to Kinta Sushi, either pick up order or stay there.Very friendly staff, they work so fast. The food has is delicious and fresh made always.Affordable price, especially if buy on lunch time.
I would recommend to visit that restaurant who likes sushi or japanese food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jalina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is the absolute BEST”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have not found a place that can beat Kinta's sushi. It isn't expensive as far as sushi goes and their quality is amazing. Usually at a sushi restaurant you take for granted that sometimes a roll will be a dud but Kinta never fails. One of my favorite restaurants in the world.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonyquatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the Chicago Burbs”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My best friend and I always come here for sushi when we're both in the Chicago area. We love it! At first we were skeptical because it's in a tiny business strip next to a convenience store, but holy cow were we surprised. The prices are reasonable, the food is great, and they just expanded and it looks fabulous. I would definitely recommend anyone in the area to try this place out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolute Best”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We gave been coming here for several years. Convenient it's right around the corner. Since Chef has owned Kinta Sushi it has been by far best in the area! He has even enlarged the restaurant! This is a regular spot for us at least once a wk.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Movin2quik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sushi In Carol Stream Area”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I just have to say that Kinta Sushi has the best sushi in my area. I have tried many places, but they are fair priced and very delicious. I have never had anything bad from there! I'm a little scared of "strip mall" food, but they are a nice little resturaunt and the staff is very friendly and very inviting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lissag1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinta Sushi also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Carol Stream, DuPage County
 

Been to Kinta Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing