We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms and Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice Suite design that is very comfortable and efficient. Had a breakfast skillet deliver by room service which was very tasty and enough for two people. Very clean and quiet. Reasonably priced for Chicago. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beidup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for kind review of your recent visit. It is always great to hear how a guest was able to enjoy some of the extras a full service hotel offers, like room service. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed you meal, and found your suite comfortable, efficient, clean & quiet.

Finally, thanks for sharing the tip of getting a suite...they may cost a few dollars more, but we too believe they are worth it to pamper yourself a bit! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    53
    48
    7
    11
See reviews for
48
18
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great hotel, convenient location, easy to get to. The beds and pillows are the best, the room is spacious, and the restaurant does a fine job. The 20% dinner coupon is a nice perk. Friendly, helpful staff, and quiet rooms. It's not a brand new hotel, but it is good value and I plan to stay here regularly.

Room Tip: Staying on the first floor is VERY convenient, as you can park close to the back doors. It's a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeggersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Nice to see that we have gained a regular guest. Thank you for sharing your experience, as well as a travel tip for others. I will ensure that your comments are shared with our staff also. We look forward to your return with your next visit to the area, and once again...thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

I recently spent the night at this hotel to attend a family funeral. Although the occasion was sad, the hotel was a comfortable place for my young children to unwind. The hotel has a great pool but on this occasion my kids played and played in the whirlpool tub in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indygrits99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent trip with us. While I wish you could have visited us under better circumstances, I am glad to see that the children were able to enjoy themselves and that the whirlpool in your room provided enjoyment for your family. Perhaps a future visit will allow you all to enjoy our other amenities. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is one of the large, old Holiday Inns and we will probably not choose to stay at this one in the future. Our room had that "old, stale smell" and felt damp. We are probably spoiled by the newer, much nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels that also include a nice buffet breakfast (the Carol Stream one does not include breakfast and only offered a restaurant discount on dinner, which we did not use or need). We would recommend that you look at other hotel options when traveling to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we may not be an option for you on future trips through our area. I wish we had to opportunity to improve your stay while you were with us and to see if we may have had alternate accommodations that were better suited to your needs while you were with us. Also, if your travels bring you to another Full-Service Holiday Inn, inquire about rates that include breakfast. We do offer them, breakfast is just not included with all rates as they are at the Express brand hotels. Thanks again, and continue to enjoy safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed two nights. Breakfast was really good (kids ate free), and the wait staff was exceptionally friendly both mornings. Used the courtesy shuttle to the Wheaton Metra station to get around -- nice benefit. Sofa bed needs updating and ventilation fan was noisy (I turned it off), but otherwise the rooms were very comfortable. Convenient location to nearby mall as well as to the tollway. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSDSoroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thanks for the 5 Star Review. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel comfortable, the food good and of course, the staff friendly. Your kind words will be passed along to our staff and I truly appreciate your feedback and the recommendation of our hotel to fellow travelers.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stopped here on our way home after a long weekend, just to catch up on some rest and have some down time. Check in was easy, and the man working was very friendly. Pool was a little cloudy, but the kids still enjoyed it. Beds were very comfortable, air conditioner worked, nice TV. Bathrooms were also nice. Loved the express checkout. Overall it was a very nice, relaxing evening. I will stop here again if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Hearing that our staff was friendly, that everything worked properly & that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy some down time after a long weekend are exactly what we want to hear when you have visited us. Thank you for taking the time to share your details with other travelers. Your comments will also be shared with our staff as they appreciate knowing there efforts mean so much to you and our other guests.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I experienced wonderful service by the front desk from the first day to the last. I was also treated most kindly by the restaurant wait staff. Overall, I enjoyed my brief stay in the area in part because of this hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for the thoughtful review and you kind words regarding our staff. I will ensure the staff is aware that they made the difference in you enjoying your stay in our area.
Should your travels bring you this way again, look forward to more of the same hospitality.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison Area
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison ...
#1 of 1 in Glendale Heights
51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Address: 150 S Gary Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188-2079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Carol Stream
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Expanded & Upgraded Fitness Room *** Redecorated Indoor Pool & Whirlpool *** 37"LCD TV's in Every Room ***Experience the difference in service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Carol Stream The pride of Carol Stream, the Holiday Inn & Suites is located 4 miles west of I-355 off North Ave. (Rt 64), just a few minutes from companies such as Fuji Film, New Holland, Invensys, McKesson, Con Agra, Graphic Packaging, Spraying Systems, Inland Group, Smurfit Stone, Everpure, Planmeca, and more. Carol Stream is adjacent to Wheaton, Bloomingdale, Glendale Heights, and Hanover Park.This hidden gem boasts quality in every room, like free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, and pillow top mattresses. It also stands alone with its 2 room and whirlpool suites, which have been completely redecorated and feature 37" LCD & 42' Plasma TVs. Hospitals: Central DuPage Hospital and Glen Oaks Hospital. Colleges: Wheaton College and College of DuPage. Local attractions include the Billy Graham Center, Cantigny Museum and Center Ice Arena, only 25 miles from downtown Chicago with Metra Train service available to make travel easy. Families can enjoy shopping at several local malls, Cosley Animal Zoo, & Brunswick Zone (right next door). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream Hotel Carol Stream
Holiday Inn Carol Stream
Carol Stream Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing