We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Tavern & Grill

Village Tavern & Grill
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Carol Stream
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant is located in Carol Stream so you're never far away from having a great meal and a great time. After 16 years of service in Carol Stream we have defined ourselves as the premier "Neighborhood Eatery"! All our food is prepared fresh with the highest quality ingredients.​We have a menu that will satisfy even the heartiest of appetites, from classic dishes to our very own signature entrees and appetizers. Enjoy your meal in our dinning room at a table, booth, or dine outdoors on our garden patio.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was there when the Blackhawks were in the playoffs and the place was packed. I found a spot at the bar and found the staff very friendly and attentive.

I had read excellent reviews about their chicken tenders so I ordered them for dinner and they were excellent! The best I ever had. I only wish I could have figured out a way to order some and take them to my hotel room and keep them over-night for my trip home the next day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Badgers2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    17
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manager PJ is rude and arrogant and isn't should learn how to talk to his customers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Customers are #1 but obviously not at this establishment. Won't visit this location again that's for sure !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spookykore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Busy Lent Fri Nite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stopped in for the fish fry on a Friday night in Lent. It was jammed but friendly. Food was good and served promptly. Our server was outstanding and took care of the 6 of us quite well (3 grand parents, 2 parents and our 1 yr old grandson).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Prices and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place has fantastic chicken fingers/tenders, ribs, burgers and fish fry at very reasonable prices. Nice place to take family or friends but can be loud at times. The ribs are my favorite since they are tender and fall off the bone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food, Sports Bar atmosphere, can be loud at times.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

You have to try this place! The chicken fingers are a requirement. Be warned! Once you try them, you will crave them and no other chicken fingers will ever do! It will be the standard by which all chicken fingers will be measured. High marks to the Chicken Finger Salad as well! This is a great place to go if you are craving comfort food. The portions are generous and two people can easily split. Don't pass on the dessert though. All of them are good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ksully357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing