We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills, but Cheap. Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caseyville
Paducah
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No Frills, but Cheap. Would stay again.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Need a place to sleep and that's about it? That's what this motel is good for. It is very, very inexpensive. You get a room, bed, toilet, shower, and sink. That's about it. There wasn't an iron, hair dryer, or even an alarm clock. But shoot, who needs all that? :)

I've stayed here because I've been to St. Louis to party and simply needed a place to crash at 2am before getting up and going home. For the cost and what I need to use it for, it is acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottersclay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    23
    10
    17
See reviews for
24
13
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It's cheap, but the cleaning staff needs to do better. Everything was dirty in the hotel. We used our own linens because the ones we had smelled like they were not changed from the previous night. Go Dow one more exit. This was our first time at motel 6 and it will be our last.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caseyville hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation online. Got there an room wasnt cleaned yet. After we could go in, it smelled BAD like dogs. Told the front desk an they switched to different room. Carpet felt gross, cig burns on comfort tops, hair in tub, all over the towels, AND all over the bed sheets. I was so grossed out. We had the first room on top of stairs so door was slamming all night long. No shampoo, body wash, or any thing like that. Pretty bare. Beds hard as a rock. You can do better with $40. One star for friendly front desk lady. 0 stars for cleanliness. It was discusting.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is Motel 6, so consider that when you are booking. They are pimp/hooker headquarters pretty much nationwide, so you can always expect shady characters. This one seemed exceedingly busy though. My room happened to have a window right next to the drop off/pick up point for the ladies.

All that aside, the room was relatively clean. Wallpaper was peeling. A/C didn't work in first room so they moved me to another where it worked but made noise. TV is tiny. Wifi isn't free. Tons of burn holes in the blankets, even in non smoking rooms.

Front desk staff is friendly and attentive.

Located about 10 minutes from the Arch. Couple fast food joints right next to the motel as well as a Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here often and have always been pleased. But this weekend, we were surprised that when we returned for our 2nd night, our room had not been cleaned, no new towels and our trash hadn't been taken out. The desk was quite nice about giving us towels but she said that we should have asked in advanced if we wanted our room cleaned. Really? Thought that was very odd.

Room Tip: My too would be to ask about getting room cleaned and new towels if you are staying more than one ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We unexpectedly stayed another night in Caseyville and because the only room available at the hotel we stayed at previously was a smoking room we stayed here. This hotel is very light and airy. Liked it. However the walls are paper thin and you could hear every conversation going on in the hallway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyd829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

For $45 + tax per night, you get a room with heat/air and a 21" tv. You also get, free of charge, mold, dust and a toilet that leans to the side! The mattress has an indentation that makes it look 20 years old. There is no clock/radio, no microwave, no fridge, no coffee pot..... worst hotel I've ever stayed at!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caseyville
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
257 reviews
5.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
4.8 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
290 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
115 reviews
6.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville

Property: Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville
Address: 2431 Old Country Inn Dr, I-64 at Exit #9, Caseyville, IL 62232-2305
Region: United States > Illinois > Caseyville
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caseyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 St Louis East is conveniently located to St. Claire Square, Gateway Center, Gateway Int'l Raceway, anD more. Features modern rooms, Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, and outdoor pool open Memorial - Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Caseyville
Motel Six Caseyville
Caseyville Motel 6
Caseyville Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing