We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stinking, smokey, damp, loud.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Caseyville
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stinking, smokey, damp, loud.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Over all, a horrible place to stay.

The place is old and worn out. The pull out couch sleeper was saggy as an old nag, and the bed was uncomfortable, with just two tiny pillows. The carpet is damp and dirty, and the whole place has that yellow scum of tar and funk of old cigarette smoke. The room AC was belched foul-smelling, damp air and shook like an epileptic elephant every time it turned on, all night.

I checked in late and out early, so the pool was not open. It looked ok through the window though.

The McDonalds next door was staffed by a bunch of apathetic kids who took for ever to get my simple order out, and forgot half the food.

However, the room was big enough for 2 adults and 4 children for a bit over a hundred, so the value was not terrible. The room was about as clean as you could reasonably expect to get a damp old smokers hotel room. The bathtub had a faint odor of chlorine cleaners, and the hard surfaces were all clean and free of residue, so the cleaning staff seems to be doing their job.

Room Tip: The third floor had a lot of smoking rooms, lower floors might be better for non-smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dok75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    8
    7
    25
See reviews for
27
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We checked in late at night. Clerk was friendly. When we got to our non smoking room it smelled heavy of cigarette smoke. Water had leaked thru the ceiling and a chair was covered with mold. I could see where a big glob of spit had dried on the wall. We were really tired and had to change rooms. 2nd room was just ok. Will never stay there again. Clerk in the morning said they only had 12 rooms rented the night before. I can see why! Nobody was eating their breakfast. Coffee was weak and cold.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caseyville hotels

Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed the weekend in Caseyville while visiting St. Louis, Mo just across the river. Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Folks at the desk, were courteous and helpful. I would stay here again. It was only

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor to avoid traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbean5116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville,OH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This property is nice enough and seemed to be convenient.. The breakfast bar was OK, The room itself was OK and provided nothing out of the ordinary. We were asked to park by the rear door and use that entrance. The area was near a dumpster and could have used some cleaning up. It did not present a very positive feel about the property. The clerk who was on duty seemed to be somewhere else when I arrived. He finally showed up and was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lledford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here for one night. I parked my car in the hotel's parking lot. In the morning, my bumper was crushed and damaged to the point where the bumper has to be replaced. Someone hit my car and left (hit and run).(Picture included) The front desk had a TV monitor with like 12 cameras. I went in and they said they do not have a camera for their parking lot. This hotel does NOT have cameras monitoring their own parking lot, which is frustrating.

This hotel should be considerate of their guests and provide security for their cars. This was a HIT and RUN in their own parking lot and no cameras were there!

The only help given was calling the police. No one from the hotel came out when the police came nor helped. No one from the hotel seemed to care.....

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ladimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
281 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

It smells clean. It is spacious. It is a good value with an AARP discount. There might be a discount supply for room amenities. Someone with a plaster trowel should also be supplied with a damp rag for the repairs. Who does the cleaning may be suffering from presbyopia. It is quiet. Relax. Most of the time you will be here you will be asleep. I wonder if there are many fewer rooms for rent than the size of the building would indicate.

Do not look for new furniture or curtains. Check cups for "dribble-glass" fractures. Don't argue that a shelf with towels should be supported on both sides. Bottles of all-purpose window cleaner cost money. Bring your own if it fingerprints on the control panel trouble you.

Room Tip: pool. Does have an elevator...perhaps the second floor has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPriss234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Payed Extra for the sofa bed it was stained not clean and terrible mattress. Old TVs remotes don't work, light bulbs burnt out. Non-smoking rooms smell terrible of smoke. Overall just not very clean rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarmerD34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caseyville
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2180 Patricia Dr., Caseyville, IL 62232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Caseyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Caseyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caseyville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Caseyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing