We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here one night on a road trip while passing through. It was the nicest hotel, and the best value, of all the places we stayed in a week on the road. Chose this property online based upon price and hotel reviews. We were very pleased.

The room was large, clean, nicely appointed, and had a nice bathroom. The in-room coffee brand was Wolfgang Puck and tea was Numi, which are upgraded brands.

Complimentary breakfast had a good variety of breads, eggs & sausage, some fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, cereals, and there was a hot waffle maker. The area was clean and well kept.

This hotel was a great find and we will consider this property again when in the area and will look at Wingate in other cities when we travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneesample, Front Office Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, and that our breakfast was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, Front Office Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, Front Office Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, Front Office Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Inez B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, Front Office Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was rude and lacked the basics of customer service. Once we finally got out room we found pubic hair in the bathroom, hair folded up into the towels, holes in the sheets. It looked like housekeeping just made the bed from the guests before and didn't change the linens or clean the bathroom. We felt humiliated by the way we were treated, the worst hotel we have been to in years. I recommend to only stay here if you are okay with horrible customer service and dirty rooms.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Hoosier0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

After asking everyone at the hotel if they know anything about this situation, I can only guess this is not a valid review. I have asked TripAdvisor to remove this review.

We take customer service and cleanliness very seriously here at the Wingate and would like an opportunity to visit with you if you would call the hotel at 217-355-5566 and ask for Renee or Connor.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
641 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Address: 516 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1391
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#7 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £53 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing