We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, no smells”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is one of those budget hotels that looks like a budget hotel. Nothing really "wrong", but not a place you'd go to for a special occasion. All I want is clean, no smells, everything works, and it's quiet so we can sleep. Of that, my only complaint would be the bathroom fan that was really loud and totally ineffective, which meant the bathroom steams up and then releases it into the room. The AC worked great, since the fan doesnt run continually, it wakes you up when it cycles. There's a mini fridge, micro, safe, and coin-op laundry along with free breakfast. No pool. Right down Neil street neat Universitu ave is a very cool little area to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boultaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you for leaving us your review! I apologize for the issue with your bathroom fan. Please be assured that we try to deal with all maintainence concerns expediently so our guests can enjoy a comfortable stay, and I will look into having the problem fixed. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Champaign, and if it's a special occasion you may wish to try one of our luxurious two-room jacuzzi suites!

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

The biggest draw to this hotel is value. The location is great - easy on and off the highway, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was so-so, the room was old, but very clean, the bedding looked new, the towels were fluffy, and with the fan running as white noise, we could not hear our neighbors. However the price was excellent. I was visiting my son at U of I and spent most of my time outside of the hotel, so as a place to crash, it worked well. Very close to all amenities

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingalColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We are always happy to serve our proud Illini parents when they come to visit the University of Illinois. We are dedicated to offering our comfortable and convenient accomodations at the best value, and I appreciate you rating us highly in that regard. We hope to see you on your next visit to Champaign!

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Second visit to this hotel. The front staff at check in was quick and friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. We always enjoy stopping here for a overnight stop while travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talldrinkofwaterSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our signature brand of Hometown Hospitality and a comfortable night's rest while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're passing through!

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First visit to this hotel. Check-in was probably the fastest I've ever had. The room was ok, but it was a little strange having the sink/vanity area right inside the door. Had a good nights sleep, the bed was comfortable. There is no pool at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I apologize if you found our property anything less than exceptional during your stay. It is our chief goal to make sure our guests experience the best value for their money, and we rely on feedback like yours to make sure we are doing just that.

Our property does not feature a swimming pool, though we do offer complimentary high speed wireless internet access in every room, our complimentary extended continental breakfast every morning, complimentary newspapers and 24-hour access to our convenient fitness room and business center.

I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed our expedient check-in service and a comfortable night's sleep on our Simmons pillowtop mattresses. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Champaign-Urbana!

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I have stayed at this property several different times. It is close to I-74 and near U of I. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. This time there was a problem with the reservations I made on-line, but the desk staff sorted it out quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy our convenient location and friendly staff. I'm very glad we were able to correct the problem with your reservation quickly, and you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip!

Much Appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We got one of those rest area coupon books for a discounted room at the Baymont. Sometimes these coupons are for hotels with problems. This was not the case. We had a nice, clean room and a restful night. We left too early for the breakfast, but they serve Dunkin' Donuts! The area around the hotel seemed a liitle deserted, though there is major shopping close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Altogether, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I'm sorry to hear you missed our Extended Continental Breakfast. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, though, and I hope we'll see you again when you're next in the Champaign-Urbana area!

Much Appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We used the HotelCoupons app on the iPhone and found this great deal with the Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana. We went in; the reception had never seen the app and didn't know that they were on it. They said to print out the coupon, bit hard when you are travelling and have no printer - but they honoured the coupon and we had a great nights rest. Next day we travelled on. We were so impressed that we returned again four nights later we stayed again for another two nights - again the coupon was valid and accepted without question this time. We stayed again as we wanted to avoid the NATO Conference on in Chicago at the time. We were so impressed that we had our New Zealand friends travelling with us also book in. They too were impressed, so well done Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana !!!

Room Tip: Just ask for the best room, simple as that.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! I'm very glad you were able to enjoy a comfortable night's rest with us while on your trip, and enjoyed our hotel so much you chose to stay again! If you're ever in our area in the future, we look forward to being able to serve you again.

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant Geneal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 302 W Anthony Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range: £52 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites offers the best combination of amenities and price for travelers seeking a comfortable, convenient hotel at a reasonable rate. Our amenities including: Queen and King Plush Pillow Top Mattresses, Baymont Breakfast Corner an extended complementary breakfast including Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center, Complimentary USA Today, Over 60 TV Cable Channels & Showtime, In-Room Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana Hotel Champaign
Baymont Inn And Suites Champaign / Urbana
Baymont Inn Champaign Urbana
Champaign Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing