We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
“weekend at Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The homewood suites in Champaign was beautiful! The suite was very clean and had all the amenities that you would need in the kitchen, bath, we had a great whirlpool bath. The staff was very friendly and very helpful the breakfast was good, everything was fresh and replensished often the grounds outside were very nice with a bbq and places to sit to enjoy the outdoors The indoor pool and hot tub were great with plenty of towels and seating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara E, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive review means so much. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    107
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
194
50
26
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincroft, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice accomodations and very close to U of I. A bit more expensive than some others we have stayed at, but worth it for this trip due to many runs back and forth to my daughters dorm with packing up for end of year. Breakfast is fine - something for everyone and great robust coffee. Clean and comfortable, and everyone is pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara E, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I can only imagine how busy it was moving your daughter from her dorm - thanks for choosing to spend your weekend with us! I hope to have you and your student as our guests whenever you return to the the campus area. Have the best summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed at several of the "extended stay" type hotels, from the economy to the luxury. I have to say this one is the best. They have the best amenities - breakfast every day, dinner four days a week, great full kitchens with most everything you'd need, very nice bathroom set up with large shower - no bath in the king one room suite but that's fine with me. The rooms are the nicest for the value. The staff here is exceedingly friendly, everyone from the maids to the front desk to even those who staffed the dining area were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast fare was varied enough that I didn't get tired of it. I stayed for 8 nights and felt the variety was really nice. Most of the dinners I had were quite nice for being just part of the stay. It's not fancy, but if you are too tired to head out for dinner or just trying to budget a bit, it's certainly more than edible. They always had a generous salad bar and a variety of warm dishes. The room was quite spacious, I stayed with a friend in the king suite that is all one room. I've stayed here before in the largest of the suites, the two queen beds two room suite and I've also tried the king two room suite. For couples I actually prefer the king one room. It really seems larger without the partition and the shower is very nice. Overall I'd say I had an excellent stay and it was far better than other extended stay rooms I've tried. From now on I'll be staying at Homewood Suites when I travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara E, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful, detailed review! I am elated to learn that Homewood Suites in now your extended stay hotel of choice. Should you ever need assistance with future accomodations, do not hesitate to contact me at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was a great experience in customer service. The rooms were great and the staff was fantastic! They helped my team get our business meeting items printed and helped us find good dining in the area. They had a personal touch that you rarely see at a hotel. I will go back the next time business takes me to Champaign.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lock219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crstal Lake IL, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom suite. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. Staff at check in were very friendly & efficient. The person running the free breakfast was a delight. Great experience at a very good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We first went to Hilton Gardens right next door. It was the wrong hotel! But the desk person there was helpful anyway and let us keep our luggage on their rack and walk it over the the Homewood Suites. They even said to leave it there and someone would come get it! Already pleased. Got to the correct hotel, Homewood Suites. Receptionist there was every bit as helpful. k Checked our suit availability. Gave us an upgrade, arranged to have son and his family in suit right next to us. We had AARP discount EXTReMELY good value. Clean, friendly, attractive, convenient, right in middle of town close to University. Suites fully furnished, felt more like vacation than a simple family get together. Breakfast buffet and a dinner buffet provided and very good food. We don't have anything negative to say. Definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

There are no worries when traveling across the state and you opt for this location. The front desk is very caring and accommodating. The breakfast is nice and the pool is great for families. My grandkids and nephews enjoyed the swim time as we relaxed after driving all day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisRoamingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Address: 1417 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Champaign
#2 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#2 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the University of Illinois, our extended stay Champaign, IL hotel is easily accessible to attractions such ask Memorial Stadium, Krannert Art Museum, and Assembly Hall. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana offers 98 modern, comfortable suites. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Champaign-Urbana Hotel Champaign
Homewood Champaign
Hilton Champaign
Champaign Homewood Suites
Champaign Hilton
Homewood Suites Champaign Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing