We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awake and ready to assist upon a late arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived quite late and the hotel had one room left. The young lady at the desk was very professional, awakw and prompt! She offered extra pillows and told us to call her if we needed anything. The hotel was very, very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant and welcoming. My family and I both enjoyed the quietness, cleanliness, and helpfulness of the staff and the hotel. Only thing we disliked was the complimentary breakfast given during the week day because we do not eat turkey sausage link with gravy and biscuits. The weekend breakfast that I overslept for turned out to be much better with fresh pancakes, waffles, and french toast. Everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mignone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel staff were all very friendly. The room was clean and spacious and the ammenities were nice. The breakfast was excellent my entire trip with fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, cearals, juice coffee and daily changing hot breakfast menu. The only complaint I had was, for the lack of a better term, the "road noise". There was more than one night I woke up early hearing the beeping a truck in reverse. Of course that is outside the control of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This property is a welcome sight after a day of travel. From the efficient check-in, to the in-house evening meal served with complimentary wine/beer, to the clean, spacious suite (with a separate bedroom), everything was well done. On a road trip of more than 2000 miles, during which we stayed at several different hotels, this one, our favorite, was the least expensive. We'll drive out of our way to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank cwdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had to travel to Champaign for a friends wedding and chose this Hilton hotel purely based on the location. I'm so glad we got to stay here and wish I had look up all of the amenities before our stay. There was a swimming pool and an exercise room near our room that were not crowded. We were on the first floor and had no issues with noises. Breakfast was so much more than you would get in most standard hotels. Checking in and out was exceptionally easy and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. A wonderful Hilton experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked this hotel based on recommendations from trip advisor. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were spacious and the full kitchen was a big plus! Check in was extremely easy as was check out and room service and amenities were excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Champaign area and I will definitely stay here again should I need to travel back to this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 811jaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Everything was good at the hotel but if you are handicap or disabled you will find that the desk chairs are not ergonomically designed (and in my room, the one that I had was malfunctioning). Also there is too much noise if you are not on the top floor, as well as if you have adjoining doors. Sleep was a luxury at this place. Otherwise, everything else was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Georgette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
578 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
0.6 mi away
I Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Champaign Urbana/Campustown
2.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana

Address: 1417 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Champaign
#2 Family Hotel in Champaign
#2 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £85 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the University of Illinois, our extended stay Champaign, IL hotel is easily accessible to attractions such ask Memorial Stadium, Krannert Art Museum, and Assembly Hall. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana offers 98 modern, comfortable suites. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Champaign-Urbana Hotel Champaign
Homewood Champaign
Hilton Champaign
Champaign Homewood Suites
Champaign Hilton
Homewood Suites Champaign Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing